Ratings based on 7,156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree MA

Bayside hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Next to seaport shops, the midway and downtown SD!! So walkable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2017
Excelent service and installations. Adult and regular pool, has a nice bar, beds very comfortable, no noise, restroom big and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Overpriced

Posted May 23, 2017
Except the location there is nothing special about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Impressive lobby. Close to the harbor and Midway. Walking distance to several nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location and amazing view from the room. Was crowded for conventions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 18, 2017
Always a great time and a pleasure to stay food and rooms are the best in San Diego. Thankyou for awesome customer service!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexicali

Nice hotel .....but

Posted May 15, 2017
Towels. .old ...wore They charge for the all kind OF services(wifi)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Good views, Grand Price, Bad Communication

Posted May 15, 2017
Great views of the ocean! Rooms are modern and clean! Staff is overall friendly! Problem 1: Needed to warm up milk for 18 mos son and received a story from front desk that they do not provide a microwave unless we are charged $20.00. Asked if their room service or hotel restaurants provide this option and was told no. Asked to speak to another staff member and was told that upon availability we would receive it complimentary but I'm guessing this charge is "flexible" due to situation. Problem 2: My family needed to leave early AM to drive home to Colorado so I called the bell service to see if we could have a bell ready to go in our room to pack up and get on the move. I understand that this request is a shot in the dark but we thought we would ask. First person we asked said it shouldn't be a problem but we would need to call closer to the evening time. I called and was told this is not an option and tried to explain our situation and that someone had said it wouldn't be a problem but was hung up on!? Called and complained to General Manager Josie and she understood our frustrations and was nice to comp various charges to our room. Bell service in early AM was very nice to help us and was quick and courteous! Overall a good hotel but feel like too many times I was told one thing but then told another thing thus increasing frustration and impacting ease of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Business meetings for the week. Nice location.

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Close to shops, walking and downtown. Easy access to freeway.
Nice experience, although somewhat crowded as there was a conference. Loved the Coffee Bistro and the fresh options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted May 8, 2017
Direct access to Seaport Village and very close to USS Midway and easy access to downtown and Gaslamp quarter; very nice and grand hotel. Like all luxury hotels these days a little pricey, particularly on the valet parking, $49!!