Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Easy access to Legoland. Hotel has own private entrance. Rooms were clean. Our tub had slow drain, but maintenance fixed in a timely manner. Check-out is at 10 am. We requested a late check-out and were given another hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with horrible customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The Cove pool is decent with well priced drinks and food. The room smelt like cigarettes and was very outdated. All we could hear was screaming kids from Legoland on the roller coaster. We were not happy about the location of our room so when we tried to bring our concerns to the front desk, they really did nothing about it. The front desk girl was very nice but it was management that refused to do anything about it and a manager never came out to talk to us. Poor excuse for a hotel. We would not return. Only reason we stayed here was because Omni La Costa was sold out and needed a kid friendly pool; I would recommend La Costa to people looking for a resort in Carlsbad... never disappoints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Everything was great, loved the resort. Definitely will recommend and come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, BC. Mexico

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Apr 23, 2017
what I liked most of the hotel is that it has a private entrance to Legoland, you'll walk easy between the hotel and the Park... the price of the room is accessible, not exorbitant as the Legoland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice but seemed understaffed

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A lot of minor issues. Confusion on what was/was not available on amenities, coordination with registration and room services was lacking overall. I would stay again but be prepared to work things in your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Great., clean, swimming pool, outdoor firepit.
Had a great time at this place. I checked a legoland hotel and decided it's worth to stay at marbrisa.
5 out of 5
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
My overall experience was great view was beautiful room was nice and clean great stay with my family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kim

Terrible hotel. Two thumbs down.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Cold room.(heater doesn't work. ) Dirty dishes.(someone left food in a cup. But, They don't cleaned it.) Inconvenience rocate.(front desk far away. After check in you have to drive again to your room.) Super slow elevator. ( Hard to believe it, when you watching, doors extremely slow close and open.) Expensive room service. ( we odered two hamburger and one calamari , they charged 100.00 dollars without notice. When they bring my food they said ' it is the holiday price.) Food was cold and terrible. Also, I paid 300.00 dollars per night for family room,. But, they don't set up shampoo and conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Horrible experience!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The first night there was a constant humming coming from the bathroom, it kept us up all night. The staff couldn't find a key to open the closet where the humming was coming from so we switched rooms. However in that room the heater fan was obnoxiously loud, every time it kicked on it woke us up! It was a disaster! Not going back!!!