Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Everything was great, loved the resort. Definitely will recommend and come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, BC. Mexico

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Apr 23, 2017
what I liked most of the hotel is that it has a private entrance to Legoland, you'll walk easy between the hotel and the Park... the price of the room is accessible, not exorbitant as the Legoland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice but seemed understaffed

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A lot of minor issues. Confusion on what was/was not available on amenities, coordination with registration and room services was lacking overall. I would stay again but be prepared to work things in your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Great., clean, swimming pool, outdoor firepit.
Had a great time at this place. I checked a legoland hotel and decided it's worth to stay at marbrisa.
5 out of 5
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
My overall experience was great view was beautiful room was nice and clean great stay with my family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kim

Terrible hotel. Two thumbs down.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Cold room.(heater doesn't work. ) Dirty dishes.(someone left food in a cup. But, They don't cleaned it.) Inconvenience rocate.(front desk far away. After check in you have to drive again to your room.) Super slow elevator. ( Hard to believe it, when you watching, doors extremely slow close and open.) Expensive room service. ( we odered two hamburger and one calamari , they charged 100.00 dollars without notice. When they bring my food they said ' it is the holiday price.) Food was cold and terrible. Also, I paid 300.00 dollars per night for family room,. But, they don't set up shampoo and conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Horrible experience!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The first night there was a constant humming coming from the bathroom, it kept us up all night. The staff couldn't find a key to open the closet where the humming was coming from so we switched rooms. However in that room the heater fan was obnoxiously loud, every time it kicked on it woke us up! It was a disaster! Not going back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Poor customer service. Hard to find. This "hotel" isn't labelled as a hotel and it looks like a condo park, which it is. I asked the front desk manager, who put down her soda and hid her chocolate cake just long enough to not apologize for the inconvenience and explain why they don't put up a sign to make it easier for hotel guests, saying it was because they "really aren't a hotel but just rent hotel rooms as a courtesy to their condo owners". Ok, understood, so we are not your priority to get guests in easy - you just want our $. Then, they didnt have my Hotels.com reservation. Initially she told me it was because Hotels.com never sent it, but then after I wasted my time to call them at the end of a long day she revealed it was actually because there is no staff "after hours(reservation made at 7 pm, check in at 10 pm) to retrieve Hotels.com reservations and bring them to her. So, hotel guests are not your priority enough to not hire someone with enough working hours to pull your reservation which WAS SENT FROM HOTELS.COM to the front desk. Thus inconveniencing and stressing guests out that their reservation doesn't exist after a long day. Not entirely sure how this is labelled as an upscale hotel resort, very uncaring customer service as far as guest satisfaction. OK pool. Also annoying to have to carry bags into the unlabeled lobby and then be told you have to bring them back and drive to another place. Map to condo locations not very clear. Room service good.