Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable bed and cleanly rooms. Service was great.
Cons: One of the outlets was a little wonky.
Location: Its in downtown.
Hotel was nice, clean and in a great location to visit and enjoy downtown. Its also close to the Metropolitan Transit System.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful rooms and amentities. The service in the restaurants wasn't great (kept forgetting things) and there were some sirens in the middle of the night from a near by fire station but other then that is was a 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Close to Gaslamp Section and Petco Park

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Petco Park and the Gaslamp section of town. Balboa park and the airport is nearby too.
Cons: The perfume they use in the hallway and elevator is quite strong and flowery to a point that I'd hold my breath.
Location: Gaslamp section has a lot of restaurants. Petco Park is home for the Padres.
Room wasn't ready when we arrived. Valet is actually $40 per night. Clean, but room was tiny. Time share property so be prepared to be invited to hear the speech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful, clean & Accommodating

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The overall remodeling of the rooms and the bar & restaurant!
Cons: Nothing that I was effected.
Location: The location wasn't too far from the Gaslamp district and the shopping was close by too. It's in the downtown area which has wonderful restaurants.
This hotel was wonderful!! It was so easy to spend time here. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was big and could handle all of the toiletries that are used. The bedroom was private from the living room with the pull out bed and the view of the city was wonderful. The bar & lounge was comfortable and convenient either for breakfast or a late night (10:00 pm) snack. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Thank you Marriott for a wonderful stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriot Suites

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Beautiful suite, lots of room. The room and bathroom were very spacious. Had recently read about suite lacking amenities which I don't understand. Everything I needed was provide. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Newly renovated, great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very recently renovated with a very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only 7 minute walk from the heart of Gaslamp.
Very clean, roomy, and modern decor room. Recently renovated with great amenities in room. Well priced for the area. Only 7 minute walk from Gaslamp. Family friendly, if traveling with kids. Not sure if any of the rooms have bathtubs, which may be necessary if traveling with little kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff was great and room was lovely. It was a spacious suite and great for the price. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Frankly, I thought this hotel was a tad bit closer to the Convention Center. However, that WON'T affect my option of this hotel/vacation club in the least (besides, I don't mind walking or cabbing it when needed) because I was absolutely impressed with the numerous positives they offer to their customers. + Pool, jacuzzi and workout facility offered to all guests. + There are activity rooms for rent if one were in need of a large space to have a social or business event. + Onsite parking is available to guests at $40 valet and $35 self park PER DAY. However, this isn't unusual for most big cities and shouldn't be considered as a huge negative - especially since most other hotels in the area are around the same price, if not more. If you're not driving, no worries, since EVERYTHING is within reasonable walking distance or a short Uber ride away. + My room was FANTASTIC!!! Considered a one bedroom suite, it offered a king sized bed, 2 large flat screen televisions (one in the living room and one in the bedroom), a dishwasher (what is this? I'm the dishwasher at home), small fridge and freezer for the leftovers from the numerous eateries around town. There was even a fold out sleeper sofa if you were to have guests or kids. Great benefit. If you have a family you may want to consider larger suite options (don't know if it's an option here) because although the suite is a nice size, it still isn't as large as having rented a condo/house for the week. * The bed was