Ratings based on 4,341 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting and nice staff.
Location: Close to Sea World and other San Diego attractions.
Lovely place to stay. Only problem is the carpet needed to be cleaned in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean around beds, was a lot of dust
close drive to beach, shops, restaurants. it is a older motel, could be updated. I found a pair a underwear under the bed, from a preiovis guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This was our first stay in San Diego and it wasn't to bad. Staff was okay, room was old but it did its job. The restaurant was our best experience for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

MVR- great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Love the happy hour food but in the other hand MVR needs a remodel & that will help get more happy guests I like that it is centrally located. Also it is right off the freeway. We wish the jacuzzi stayed open later
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The TV didn't work. The shower and tap comes out with little pressure. Some towels come with odour. Overall, am not impressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, next to freeways

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the grounds could be better maintained
Location: See above. Many entertainment facilities , like Old Town, The Zoo, Balboa Park, etc, nearby
The location was good. The room probably had not been occupied for some time and needed airing. My wife had to be calling for supplies from time to time. The clothes closet sliding door was off its track..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 7, 2017
My room has to be switched 4 times, since my initial check it my room had black mold in the bathroom and through the room. The staff tried to deny it but I had photos, processed to set me up in a new room same issues, this happened a total of 4 times throughout different parts of the hotel. Finally we were able to get a room the was decently clean without black mold. I wasn't excepting it to be like the ritz cartlon but this was worse than a motel 6. I don't think I could ever stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my event.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Room furniture old. Wall plugs non supportive to charger plugs the fall out. AC works well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Sea

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff who check me in and out was very nice.
Cons: check complete invetory of the room and fill the one that is missing; air out the room so they are pleasantly smelling prior the guests arrived.
Location: It was close to the beach but we did not go there. We went to Sea World during the days we went there.
The room we had smells bad when we first open the door. We had to leave the door open to air out the smell. The wifi is very slow. After the day is over, my kids wants to play on tablet, they had to sit outside to get a better reception. There was no telephone on the room, despite of our request to bring and hook one in our room. Someone knocked at 7am the following day, we thought it was for the phone but it was for plumbing which we had no issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay room was dirty, bedding and carpet.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodeling the whole place Sadly forgot to take photos 😣
Bad, disappointed. Do. It recommend. Bedding was not done. Also didn't look clean. Carpet dirty and old. Outside the room toilet tissue On the ground! Dust on the furniture Old chair (really old)