Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Best Motel 6 I've ever seen

Posted May 21, 2017
Absolutely worth the great price your getting in this Spanish style motel .There is a $60 damage deposit on check in ( cash or card ) don't let that scare you off you get it back right away with no hassle. The rooms have hard wood and even stone tile floors in the bathrooms believe it or not. The staff are friendly and well trained. There is hot coffee every morning but no breakfast (go to Shirley's up the street you'll love it!!) Showers are hot with plenty of pressure. The walls are a little thin though and you may hear your neighbors is my only complaint. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to SDSU for a graduation

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: close to SDSU
Cons: cozier blankets
Location: close to SDSU
Matress was a little stiff and we had only 1 sheet and 1 bed cover
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Never staying here again.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I'm usually not one to write reviews but this place was terrible. As soon as I got there to check in, I had to deal with the attitude of a rude employee. Room was clean, I'll give them that, other than the black stains I found on one of the towels! Bring your own blankets, shampoo/ conditioner and extra toilet paper since they provide none in the rooms. All night I had to deal with people in the parking lot having a party complete with chairs and all, so it looked like its a regular occurrence there. No parking either so I had to park my car next door and wake up early to move it so I wouldnt get towed. The people in the room next to me were fighting all night and banging against the walls. To top it off 20 minutes before check out they started to call and had a maid come by to pretty much kick us out. Never experienced that at a hotel before. Would never stay here again and recommend that you pay a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Seemed to be alot of gnats maybe due to being closer to the beach. The guy in the front took a while to check us in due to not knowing his own "new" system overall the room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
No blanket. No shampoo. Just coffee in the morning. Times have changed. But nice stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Mar 26, 2017
What is the most important then a hotel/motel should provide???? A decent bed! Your bed was hard as a rock, there was only a sheet and cover with no blank, this is the end of winter????
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Everything was great, but the staff needs to work On his attitude and customer service. I literally had to wait for him to for 30 mins for him to help me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient for the purpose of my stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The cleanliness of the room was good however the bathroom door hit the toilet when you opened or closed it and the shower curtain was in disrepair and leaked water allover the floor when the shower was ran. The rest of the room was in fair condition and served the purpose of my stay with a convenient location to where i was visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Mitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mitesh B. General Manager Motel 6 La Mesa, CA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not2bad

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not too bad at all..just gets a little noisy being close to a busy street.