Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but.....

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location. However, there is no air conditioning and the bedroom windows are too small to get very much breeze at night. The complex was noisy with families leaving their doors open to cool the room, children were riding skateboards on the grounds and playing games in the pool. You couldn't shut the windows to block out the noise because there was no air. The cold water faucet in our bathroom didn't work and there was no one onsite to fix it. The water in the shower was too hot but when you turned the dial towards cold you lost water pressure. Overall, not what we expected to the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

A disappointing stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly for the most part. The view from our room was good (can't say that about half of the rooms).
Cons: Just about everything needs improvement... cleanliness, furniture, carpets, bathroom fixtures (hard to adjust shower), and transportation to beach.
Location: There was a Jolly Roger in walking distance. Everything else was too far to walk, which made driving necessary and parking an issue.
Old, needs major refurbishing, yard sale quality furniture. Beds OK. Dirty carpet, couch. Far from beach. No shuttle as advertised (only on weekends, even in summer). Staff nice enough, but I doubt anything changes based on others' reviews. Will not stay here again. Breakfast is muffins... just muffins. Parking for one car ONLY and charged $7/day. Had 2 BR suite, with seating for 3 in living room. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needing some maintenance

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The grounds are nice and I like the balconies.
Location: beach, boats, surf and restaurants nearby.
The hotel is on the water but not on or near the beach. It is next to the Marina and breakwater bay and you can fish, kayak, or swim from the rocks. The grounds are really nice with well kept grass and a pool. The roof has tiles missing, the chimneys are rusting off. My room floor was dirty. There was no shower curtain. There is no air conditioning and it was quite warm when I was there and we had to make due with fans. To get into my room the door needed to be struck hard with my shoulder to pop it open and all my weight pulling back from inside the room. My wife could not open the door. Staff said this was because of humidity - but other doors didn't have the problem. The breakfast included is packaged muffins and sugary cereals with juice or coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Bad Hotel in a nice Marina

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Looked nice from the outside
Cons: A complete make over and update
Location: Didn't stay long enough
No A/C....rooms were hot and humid. Unfriendly and rude staff. Room was not clean. Roll out beds and sofa are un-sleepable. When complained about the heat, the beds, and the dirty room (found a dirty T-shirt in the sheets)...the late night desk person said she had 68 other guests and had no time for us and suggest we leave if we don't like the hotel. It was midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank Ca 91505

Nice Place&near The Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The Area Around The Hotel Very Organize
Cons: Yes ,The Sliding Glass In The Tab Needs To Be more Safety
Location: The Location Is Very Good
Expedia Help To Get Very Good Deal & The one bedroom Has A nice View
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

would recommend this place! great value

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: great view, great location, great service
Cons: dehumidifier option, more fans, more parking availability
great view, staff was wonderful, downside-the TVs didn't work- dish connection problems, also the rooms do not have dehumidifiers so the towels and bedding always feels kind of damp due to the open ocean and marina. interesting bonus was the resident raccoon bob who came to visit as we star gazed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best hotel on our visit to SoCal

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The marina is beautiful and the hotel fits right in. Our room was huge and the newly renovated shower was awesome. The staff were very accommodating, said he views wer amazing, and we just loved this hotel overall. Will definitely stay there again when we are in Oceanside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alarm going off 11:30a.m. Fire Alarm for 15-20 min

Posted May 15, 2017
A Fire Alarm went off@ 11:30a.m.Just as I laid down to take a 30minutes nap. The staff needs improvements! I was super upset about that. And no elevator getting a room on 2 nd floor with no elevator is not suggested. Be careful walking around the pool area obstacles to hit your face, head or toes hazardous. Breakfast needs improvements!!! Pool towels needs improvements!!! I'm thinking that this hotel needs improvements!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbor Paradise

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful from the moment you step into lobby. Great views from and around property, make sure you take a stroll. Super comfortable mattress and rooms. Bedroom decor needs a little color for my taste. Will be back soon hopefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had Expedia issue, hotel manager made up for it

Posted May 5, 2017
Expedia messed up but hotel mgr gave us a great room at great price.