Ratings based on 2,336 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location for Petko Park and Convention cente

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Better soundproofing. They did provide ear plugs but I don't feel you should have to use them in a hotel.
Even numbered rooms face train tracks which can be noisy at night if they are switching freight cars. Had to request a room change after first night because of excessive noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice hotel situated in Gaslamp district. Many restaurants in walking distance. Parking garage with reasonable rates (15 USD/day without in/out privileges just around the corner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice, pet friendly.

Posted May 30, 2017
Good weekend getaway location. Easy walk to restaurants and Petco Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 29, 2017
Amazing customer service. The location was perfect. My husband attended a convention and it was right across the street. They gave us cute activity bags for the kids, which they loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel and staff in a prime location. We stayed at the Omni to celebrate our wedding anniversary and when we arrived and checked in they had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room. It was a nice personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted May 16, 2017
Great customer service, comfortable rooms , nice atmosphere !!! Conviently located !!! Hourly parking across the street on the corner of 6th and L St.( $1 an hour ) cheapest price that you will find . My experience was really good ! I did experience a charge for using guest WiFi (?) you will be charged for everything!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Business and pleasure

Posted May 13, 2017
The Omni was a perfect place to stay in San Diego! It was very convienent to everything! We rented a car for day trips but everything else was totally walkable. My wife was at a conference the first part of the week at the convention center. We stayed the rest of the week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The concierge.helped us with dinner plans for our anniversary and low and behold when we arrived back to dress for dinner they had sent choc covered strawberries and champagne to our room. The doormen were amazing and sweet, everyone we needed our car. The maids were meticulous about cleaning. It was a fabulous trip and we will definitely stay with the Omni properties again! Remember to tip everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Everything is about money! It's too pricy compared to the hotels nearby, poor service with unreasonable rate and it's not included with in-room wifi!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR.

Updated Clean Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good value and updated ambience.
Great location, within walking distance to Gas Town and Convention Center. Clean rooms. Weather in April was still a bit cool for using the pool facilities. Hotel lobby pleasant. Convenient barista in lobby serving Stumptown Roasters. Parking across the street $15.00 max/ day overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the water

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable room
Location: Very close to the Padres Stadium, the convention center, and the waterfront
My friend and I were lucky to get a great rate for our stay--I get the impression this is usually one of the more expensive hotels in the area. But the hotel itself is beautiful, with spacious, comfortable rooms that are very well maintained. I hadn't realized it's literally next door to the Padres stadium. They were playing away games while we were there--I can't help but wonder if noise from the stadium would have been a problem otherwise.