Ratings based on 2,303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel and staff in a prime location. We stayed at the Omni to celebrate our wedding anniversary and when we arrived and checked in they had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room. It was a nice personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted May 16, 2017
Great customer service, comfortable rooms , nice atmosphere !!! Conviently located !!! Hourly parking across the street on the corner of 6th and L St.( $1 an hour ) cheapest price that you will find . My experience was really good ! I did experience a charge for using guest WiFi (?) you will be charged for everything!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Business and pleasure

Posted May 13, 2017
The Omni was a perfect place to stay in San Diego! It was very convienent to everything! We rented a car for day trips but everything else was totally walkable. My wife was at a conference the first part of the week at the convention center. We stayed the rest of the week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The concierge.helped us with dinner plans for our anniversary and low and behold when we arrived back to dress for dinner they had sent choc covered strawberries and champagne to our room. The doormen were amazing and sweet, everyone we needed our car. The maids were meticulous about cleaning. It was a fabulous trip and we will definitely stay with the Omni properties again! Remember to tip everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Everything is about money! It's too pricy compared to the hotels nearby, poor service with unreasonable rate and it's not included with in-room wifi!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR.

Updated Clean Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good value and updated ambience.
Great location, within walking distance to Gas Town and Convention Center. Clean rooms. Weather in April was still a bit cool for using the pool facilities. Hotel lobby pleasant. Convenient barista in lobby serving Stumptown Roasters. Parking across the street $15.00 max/ day overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the water

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable room
Location: Very close to the Padres Stadium, the convention center, and the waterfront
My friend and I were lucky to get a great rate for our stay--I get the impression this is usually one of the more expensive hotels in the area. But the hotel itself is beautiful, with spacious, comfortable rooms that are very well maintained. I hadn't realized it's literally next door to the Padres stadium. They were playing away games while we were there--I can't help but wonder if noise from the stadium would have been a problem otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly accommodating staff. Within walking distance to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Quiet and comfortable in great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Courteous staff, attractive hotel, quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Stayed here for a vacation and the stay was pure luxury and relaxation. Minutes from downtown with the best food. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the padres baseball field

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overall the stay was great. Near bars, restaurants, and night clubs. I would definitely stay here again!