Ratings based on 2,387 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Baseball Fans

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Near Petco Stadium, complete with members of our favorite visiting team.
Cons: Get rid of the memory-foam matresses. Provide more privacy for the bathroom. Auto access to the hotel during baseball games should be addressed.
Location: Great location for baseball games and the Gass Lamp District.
I enjoyed everything about my stay, except the memory foam matresses, and the barn-door to the bathroom. Otherwise, superior accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Pool was great, massage was great, hotel employees were great.
Cons: Access to elevator and congestion issues
Location: Great location...next to ball park, easy walking distance to Gaslamp area and bayfront.
Nice room, bathroom a bit small and no privacy. Issues with elevator, especially before and after games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel with Great Downtown Access

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Central downtown convenience
Cons: Info re: access When baseball games (e.g. best route 6th Ave; Stay away at game start and end. Better on-site coffee bar. Pool area like Marriott.
Wonderful stay; friendly, efficient staff; superb room service; truly pet friendly with awesome pet relief areas; amazing on-site restaurant (McCormick and Schmick's).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2017
They staff was excellent and the cleanliness was great!! I stayed their for a week with my two kids. I felt like the room was pretty small and their was no dresser, which made for a lot of clutter with two kids! Also if you have a car parking is pretty expensive. It was a close walk to the harbor and many restaurants which was convienent!! Overall it was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Solid hotel in a great area. I found the hotel to be very well maintained. Every staff I encountered was friendly, professional, and helpful. The doormen but was very polite and courteous and always had a smile. The front desk was very helpful and professional as well. The hotel is right next to Petco Park so if you're worried about noise check the dates. The Omni is one block over from the heart of the Gaslamp Quarter but we didn't hear a peep of its noise. But you're also very close. You're also close to everything else. I personally prefer a hotel closer to the water (e.g. Marriott) but Omni works too. Parking is $47/day for valet (only valet available). Just park in the garage across the street. It's so close. It's less than 60 feet from the hotel and it's $15 a day (or $1/hr with $15 max). The fitness center is well equipped. They have a lounge area in on the same floor and a McCormick's at entrance. Overall, a great hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent location and hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was nice and the pool was great. My daughter loved it! It's close to everything and the trolley line is right next door. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Super nice.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Awesome location. Walking distance to almost everything. Swimming pool on the 6th floor with open view of the Main Street is incredible. Parking is an issue, had to use the public parking facility across the street which was more economical than the hotel one. Had only one issue with my bathroom sink and tub as they looked like plugged. Aside from this, really a nice high end hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel Petco Field

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Would be nice if the bathroom was more private.Have to turn on the shower to drown out the obvious noises
Enjoyed our stay. Great location in Gaslamp district,also connected to Petco field.4 days of good times. Everything is within walking or Biking distance.Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent location in the Gaslamp district!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Free breakfast
This hotel was great. Next to Petco Park, the convention center, trolley line, shops and restaurants. The pool deck was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floridap

Nice hotel, walk to Gaslamp

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good experience, loved the voice of a young lady Singing at the lounge bar