Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing hotel in good location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, clean and neat.
Cons: Parking...more spaces needed.
Location: Good location with a Jack in the Box diner next door.
Location was good, but parking was not good with cars double parking, etc....to crowded. Musty odor in room and noisey wall air conditioner. Bathroom to small. TV not working properly.! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear De De, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay. We wish we could have provided a better all-around experience for you. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and the clean, comfortable accommodations. We hope you were able to get a good night's sleep. Please accept our apologies regarding any inconveniences you experienced during your time here, including the challenges with our parking situation and some issues with the features in your guest room. Housekeeping will be notified to ensure guest rooms are ready for the arrival of our guests and that everything is in working order. We hope you'll give us another chance to host you and provide the experience you deserve the next time you visit San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Not worth the money we paid!! Spend the extra 20-50 a night for a nicer place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you weren't impressed with your recent stay. It would be helpful if you could give us some examples of the problems you ran into so we can improve on these things for the future. Our staff wants to do everything in our power to make our guests happy. Again we do apologize for you unfortunate visit, and we would just ask that you give us a chance in the future to make it up to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel/Motel like

Posted Apr 27, 2017
If your looking for a nice Hotel, this isn't it, 3.2 is high for this place, it's more like a 2-2.5, no amenities what so ever, not even a coke machine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent stay at our property. We recently began offering flat screen TVs for our guests' entertainment. We will take your constructive comments under review for the future. Thank you, and if you are ever in the area again, we would appreciate if you'd give us another chance so we can show you what a stay at our hotel should look like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to stock up

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Overall good hotel it was quiet my 1 problem was that it's not stocked properly only 1 roll of paper was in the restroom and ran out usually hotels have 1 already dispensed and 1 extra just in case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We always appreciate it when guests take the time to share their experience with us. It's great to hear that your accommodations were quiet. We apologize if supplies could have been more well-stocked. Our housekeeping team is happy to replenish them upon request. We're glad, however, that our accommodations met your overall expectations. Many thanks for your constructive feedback, and we'd love to have you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Tub was nasty room needs upgrade it is very drabby it felt like a whole in the wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best experiences, and we're really sorry that we didn't succeed with your visit. Please know that when we're made aware of these kinds of concerns, we try to fix them to the best of our abilities. We'll be sure to take a closer look at things. Thanks for letting us know, and we hope you give us a second chance to provide the service we know we can deliver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was right across from the beach. Pretty awesome location for a decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our ideal location convenient to the beach is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We're so glad you found our property to be a great value for the money. It would be wonderful to see you again! Come back soon to enjoy the sunny San Diego beach!
2 out of 5
by MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san clemente , ca

Motel, not a hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The sheets were dirty and the bed skirt had huge holes on it! Bathroom was really worn, didn't really want to take a shower as it didn't look clean and bathtub was really worn looking, but didn't have a choice. The sheets were wrinkled and had a stain on them, looked like they weren't changed after the last guest?! Stayed on the ground floor and when people walked upstairs it sounded like they could come thru the floor any minute, eh. If you just want to stay at a great location at the harbor, it's a great place for that, if you're just gonna go sleep there and don't care what the place looks like. I think it was really overpriced for what you're getting for you money, but the location of the place is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate all guest feedback because it gives us an opportunity to keep getting better. We are happy to see that our location provided easy access to the harbor and all the nearby attractions that you were hoping to visit during your stay. We do however apologize for the condition you found your room. We want to provide all of our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, so we deeply regret that we did not deliver this during your stay. We will be reviewing your concerns with our housekeeping staff to understand better why your room was not properly cleaned before your arrival. Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that we will have another opportunity to provide you the experience your deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Price was nice but amenities could have been better. Shower head was too low so it was hard to take a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Here at Pacific Inn & Suites, we aim to deliver a comfortable visit at a great value. We are sorry to hear that you felt we missed the mark on delivering the amenities you were seeking, though we hope you enjoyed our new flat screen TVs. It would be a pleasure to host you again and deliver a better experience the next time you are in San Diego. We appreciate your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This is not a hotel or an inn. It's a motel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. For starters call this property what it is A MOTEL
Location: Poor locaction. A long walk to everything except the Tecno Rock Show
We checked in to the sounds of a Tecno Rock Concert. The door of my room was literally vibrating from the bass line. We immediately found another hotel in a quieter part of town and moved out. There was absolutely no attempt to placate us. We had to forfeit the monies for the three nights. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy staying with us due to the noise level. We would also like to apologize that our policies did not allow us to provide you with a refund. We wish you had given us more time to deliver the experience you were expecting and deserved.