Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hidden Valley Lake

Great location with amazing sunsets.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Right on La Jolla Cove,free parking, walking distant to all of what La Jolla has to offer. Nice outdoor areas to relax and unwind.
Location: Beaches,Kayaking,Scuba,Fishing,Shops and Restaurants.
Hotel staff went out of there way to ensure a pleasant stay at the Inn. No request was refused even if it meant going above and beyond what was promised at booking. A very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel was fantastic and we had a great stay! We will be back for sure! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Wonderful small hotel/inn in great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We enjoyed everything about this small hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfasts were a treat, location is great - across the street from the beach and within walking distance to great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Mike Murrell (General Manager), Hotel Management
Greetings Adrienne, Thank you for staying with us and your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent service with great access to sightseeing and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Mike Murrell (General Manager), Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us and your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in great La Jolla Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Indonesian vibe, comfort, and location.
Wonderful stay. Beautifully decorated, comfy bed. A stormy weekend so it was nice and cozy in our room with the gas fireplace and ocean view. A super location, no car needed for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Perfect Oceanfront Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Second stay. Will stay again. Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very attentive. This place puts forth the extra effort to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Best place to stay in La Jolla

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: In the center of the best shops and restaurants in La Jolla. That's hard to beat with anything except a million dollar view, which it has as well!
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Cool theme to the whole hotel. Breakfast was a nice included service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergenfield, United States of America

Short but sweet stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Away from the center. And at night, you can sleep peacefully and just hear the ocean-waves. They serve breakfast and its free ! Parking is free too!
Cons: Bottle of wine priced at US$ 35.00. I think it is expensive.
Location: Ocean, Village of La Jolla, park,
We stayed for two nights only at Pantai Inn. We checked in past 7pm and we were surprised that we got upgraded to a ocean-view. The room that we got was a two-bedroom, with microwave, refrigerator and plates. Its just like an apartment set up. The place was clean and very quiet surroundings. Staff were helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely! Attention to small details I've never seen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Exceptional in every way!
Cons: Parking was awkward.
Location: Ocean walk right out your door! Restaurants and shopping close by❗️
Expected a blah room, had s two bedroom, unheard of two bath cottage. Full kitchens, living plants were part of the decor.