Ratings based on 2,429 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

resort looks nice however the room wasnot clean

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was not cleans hair under the sheets The cavman pizza is really bad The bath tab needs to be renovated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Hawaii in San Diego

Posted May 22, 2017
Lush, relaxing & quiet w/it's own beach and marina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Hidden costs, Unimpressive room,

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Pool, spa, running loop information, coffee shop
Cons: Parking fees should be eliminated and the cab drivers there were rude.
Location: Beautiful running loop around the bay, SUP rentals
Overall, we were unimpressed with the facilities. Our room had no windows and we could only open the door (with no screen or anything) to allow air flow. We were informed of a HUGE fee to park our car ($38 dollars A DAY) when clearly there was no shortage of parking. If I wasn't an honest person, I could've parked in the event parking lot an no one would have known. There were limited vegan options for food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: A microwave on each room.
The resort is a very nice one. Except for the bathtub that is draining very slow. I am finish taking a shower and there is still about 3 inches of dirty water in the bathtub even if the tub drain is fully open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not THAT nice.

Posted May 21, 2017
A bit pricey for what it is. Thought we were getting a nice price until checkout. We did not know that parking was $40/day PLUS a $28/day "resort charge." Eesh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ganan

Yes

Posted May 19, 2017
They glasses requested for wine to the room were dirty, the front porch light was not working.. staff at barefoot grill were not customer friendly over the phone and when I complained to manager she aid our room was a upgrade . Not too happy st this hotel at all , they did. It naked it better , I laid for a bag view and was disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
dissapoimtef, thank you for feedback and we're sorry to hear you didn't have an amazing time as we strive to provide every guest with a 5-star experience. We're reviewing your stay with our team so future ones are better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous parking fee $38 per night/plenty space

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Post your parking fees
We took the room because of location. Definitely not a 4 star place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff attentive

Posted May 18, 2017
Parking $38 per day plus hotel fess outrageous but otherwise perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

They were so great, love the front desk staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
We booked another hotel and it didnt look anything like what was on the Web site and was in a horrible are. We called Paradise point and they took our last minute reservation. They were so great, love the front desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Suite stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location - A small island in Mission Bay, it's beautiful.
Cons: Was told the resort is going through a $20M renovation, let's see what they do.
Location: It's an island, a few hundred acres, but the whole of San Diego is nearby: Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Gas Lamp District, if you ever leave the island.
Checked in way late, 11:45pm, on a Sunday, & there were no problems. Was there for 5 nights, staff was helpful & friendly.