Ratings based on 2,509 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location but expensive, mediocre, and inconve

Posted Jul 20, 2017
They messed up our room reservation by giving us a room with one bed to start. Got it sorted out and moved to a much nicer two bed room. Was a pain to deal with it at midnight after hours of driving. The first room sucked but the second room was newly renovated and much nicer. However, half the outlets didn't work and multiple things were broken in room (furniture and door handles that came of in my hand etc). My key had to be recoded like three times in two days which included having to wait in line. Upon checkout, they had my reservation wrong and wanted to charge for an extra night. I had to go get my phone, rewait in line, all to "prove" my reservation was what I said it was. The rooms are expensive and, for that price, I would expect a little bit more that below average customer service. Plus, between parking and resort fees, you will end up paying an additional $70/night. Plus, all the beaches are publicly accessible for free. This place really isn't worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff at Paradise Point was very nice and helpful. The property is beautiful. The only issues we had were with the TV but that isn't a huge deal. We are in San Diego a few times a month and Paradise Point made us feel that we weren't--that we were somewhere else on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy San Diego the only drawback is way to many added fee's
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We booked the hotel through expedia and thought we had a pretty good rate for the area. Once we checked in we were also billed for parking and resort fees that were $70+. I wouldn't have mind paying the resrt fee but this did not include a lot of the onsite activities like bikes, mini golf. The hotel rooms are also in need of some renovations, especially the bathrooms. I have to to say the staff were extremely pleasant and kid friendly. Food at the Bare Foot restaurant was great. The grounds and pools were well maintained. We would stay again but would book through the hotel itself so we knew all the costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great experience - rooms might need a little facelift but other than that our vacation was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent room. Beautiful resort. Very pretty restaurant location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Worst Resort Ever! Filthy Dirty & Broken!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Entryway to the grounds
Cons: Everything. CLEAN IT UP!!
Location: Nothing. It stunk so mad we left..:-(
Room had a broken table (which broke my toe!!) "Lagoon" outside our patio was more like a cesspool. We even took pictures! Mold and Fungi everywhere! It was STINKY!! Wasted money that we work VERY hard for!!! Not informed of icemaker locations, etc. We also checked in early to avoid the crowd. They said they would text us when ready. The never texted us and when we returned we had to wait in a huge line to get our room key. Unfortunately after one hour in this nasty room, the broken table hurt my toe, and the view was putrid, so we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Tropical feeling in San Diego

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time..the check in was quick and staff was all friendly. The room was beautiful, although the king sized bed we booked was no bigger then a queen. It was clean and comfortable. The food at the resort was delicious, it was expensive, but that was to be expected. Overall a great trip and a good locale for a cheap uber ride to Old Town and OB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura co, ca

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We really enjoyed this location. You can step out onto the sandy bay or head to the pool, all just steps from your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My current visit.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The grounds and choice of pools.
Cons: repair some items in room and much better mattresses.
Location: location is excellent
I have stayed at this hotel many times. The grounds are still nice however some things need work. sidewalks are heaving up, lily ponds are a bit grubby, and rooms need some repairs. Overall our stay was pleasant. I still love the pool area, the dive-in movie, and the bar/eats near the pool. The beds are very uncomfortable, the leg fell off of one of our beds. We called the repair in but no one showed up. My husband fixed it. But I will say the rate was pretty good except for a $38 daily parking charge.