Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Apartments are the way forward!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The convenience of a kitchenette and close by to a major supermarket. Having your own apartment feels more like home and it's fully kitted-out
Cons: Unable to move shower head sufficiently and Internet not always good.
Location: Set in a pleasant, quiet residential st. Not much happening but a trolley stop is close by or, if you're feeling energetic, could walk into Downtown.
You just turn up having foretold the owner and that's it - you're up and away!!! You feel like it's your place not just a room. Adequate space and good TV, kitchen facilities. Very comfy bed. Will aim for an apartment again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It 's very quiet and comfortable just like you still in your home ,I 'll comback very soon in this hotel ,you can walk to Walmart very close and they have fresh produce too I walk to dowtown every day and take the bus when I need to go some where ,very good trip in San Diego
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Kansas City

Our Room Was In A Seperate Building~

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and the service is excellent! However few of the rooms are at the actual address pictured on the website. Although just a few blocks this other location is not nearly as pretty as pictured. Also I had no idea my room was up 20 stairs (my Daughter fell head over heels down these steps and came away bruised but wiser not to insta and navigate :- ) which became tiring as the week wore on. At the second location there is no staff on site so you and other guests are left to manage locking up and securing the perimeter and the neighborhood is not very good. However it is reasonably priced and perfect for taking in the Padres game or Gaslamp district. Also the beach chairs and beach towels are VERY nice and always clean along with plenty of room towels. Good news it is quiet and clean and staff is very nice but I will not be staying again for my needs.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Birmingham, UK

Good accommodation base in San Diego

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this accommodation as a base for a conference in downtown San Diego adjacent to the Gaslamp quarter - giving a daily 20-25min walk in each day. The suite itself was immaculately clean and of a good size with all the facilities I expected. Customer support if required was available 24/7 via mobile phone (though I had no need to try it!). Walmart was conveniently around the corner giving an easy self-catering option. No hesitation in using this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stayed in economy suite, but spotlessly clean, excellent facilities and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe 2 BR Suite

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
My spouse & I spent 1 week in San Diego & stayed at Parc Suites. We were upgraded from a 1 BR to a 2 BR Suite. The kitchen was fully furnished & awesome. It was very convenient by car to a market, Balboa Park & the zoo, Old Town, The Gas Light District, & restaurants. Our hostess & owner was very friendly & helpful. It was a nice respite from the downtown hustle& bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Refreshing escape from busy convention

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Design, decoration, owner-attended with an excellent support staff.
Location: Located in an up-and-coming Victorian neighborhood full of renovations, but with many contrasts. I recommend taxis after 9 p.m.
After a long day at a convention, you simply feel like you are arriving at home when you walk into your Suite. Incredibly comfortable living room furniture. Practical design and fully-equipped kitchen. Great bed.
5 out of 5
by Etienne from Montreal

Great place !

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great and quit place to stay. I had a car and enjoy a lot my week.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Elgin, IL

It's a great place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice and so was the outside of the building. They put up Christmas lights around the trees and had other decorations. The neighborhood wasn't terrible but it wasn't the greatest. I would stay there again when I go back. It was very nice so only 5 minutes from downtown and many of the attractions.