Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, Ca

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
So wonderful and relaxing! The rooms were private and comfortable and the pools were great! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Special treatment at the Park Hyatt Aviara Resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Even before we arrived at the Park Hyatt Aviara we knew our trip was going to be wonderful. Several days before our arrival, I was contacted by Chef Concierge (Sarah Sbicca) who welcomed us back to the hotel and asked a few questions about our spa and Vivace reservations to guarantee that my daughter's birthday (which we were celebrating that weekend) would be a happy one. We were greeted by Phil at Reception who upgraded us to a beautiful suite, made some dining suggestions for our first evening and then escorted us up to our room (what service!). The suite was magnificent and so was the view. Our luggage was brought up by Karl, who shared some great locations on the property for sketching near the lagoon and directed us locations in Carlsbad village to visit. Every single person at the Spa was welcoming, attentive, friendly, and helpful. The Spa itself was so clean and well stocked and just what we needed to relax and enjoy the weekend. We had dinner at Vivace on Saturday and the food and service was on point. It is easily at the top of my favorite Italian restaurants. We enjoyed afternoon tea on Sunday and Daniella, our server, remembered us immediately from our last visit (14 months ago!). The great food and service made for a delightful afternoon. Everyone made us feel very special and we had a spectacular time at the Park Hyatt Aviara Resort. Thank you for making my daughter's birthday weekend so amazing. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful Hotel, excellent value. Make sure you take some time to explore the facilities of the Hotel. There are quite a few things for children to do as well. The only thing we regret is the kids club was closed when we visited until summertime, but this information was not known to us at the time we booked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location with wonderful amenities.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We love comfy to this resort !! Meals are a bit pricey but food is excellent. So many healthy choices. Tennis and golf areas are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice golf resort with great staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Has a very scenic view, at some specific spots you can see the ocean. Unfortunately the rooms do not offer a view over the ocean. The staff are very helpful and professional. They changed the mattress of our bed immediately when I said we would have preferred a firmer mattress. Another down side was the high resort fee and valet parking. There is a lot of space there, I believe they could have offered free self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff was excellent. Every person that worked there was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms very nice and large. Beds were soft.
5 out of 5
by Mary Anne

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, however we couldn't experience breakfast because there was a waitlist and we couldn't wait 1/2 hour as we had a tee time to golf. It was disappointing. I didn't realize that we had to get there alot earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! The service, the staff, the hotel, the amenities the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Beaches are nearby, the Safari Park was a 20 minute drive. We drove in to downtown San Diego inhalf an hour. Disney was one hour away.
We pulled up to this beautiful hotel and were wowed by the staff from the moment we got there until we left. I was there with my husband and my 15 and 12 year old kids. The service here was better than the Ritz Carlton. The hotel is gorgeous, immaculate, and has fantastic amenities. The breakfast buffet was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had with the freshest, homemade food. I loved the homemade vanilla bean yogurt. The Illy coffee was delicious and complementary, water was always offered upon arrival and when leaving for the day. The room had an espresso machine and was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The TV had the best picture. The views were incredible. The pool was heated and beautiful. The game room had pool, air hockey, fusball, shuffleboard and all complementary. The live music was excellent. I loved the fitness room which was big and well-equipped. They had turn-down service. I would definitely stay here again. I loved the whole experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Family friendly, great personalized service

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The Park Hyatt was a great hotel. There were more families there than I anticipated which made us feel comfortable staying there with our 9 month old son. The service was great - the front desk gave my son a stuffed toy, the cleaning staff took the initiative to sew the arm back on the toy after my son had pulled it off, the concierge helped us to arrange babysitting, etc. The room seemed a little dated but was a good size and comfortable. Overall we had a great stay.