Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little over prices

Posted May 15, 2017
A couple small examples of pricing that's a bit extreme. We ordered room service for breakfast. A small pot of coffee for 2 and a single, plain waffle was $39.00. Also, my wife and I met at the hotel because she got a massage before I arrived. We both pulled up and valet parked our cars. At check out noticed a $35 per car fee. Maybe I missed it but I didn't see any pricing for parking. Again, not that big of a deal but it's a bit much in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great golf course, so-so everything else

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Golf course is beautiful, although expensive. Beds were comfortable. Nice bathtub in the bathroom, although it was not cleaned daily.
Cons: Please see comments above
Location: Although you do have to drive everywhere, there are great beaches, trails, golf courses, restaurants etc. nearby. Fairly close to downtown San Diego.
The golf course on the property is fantastic, although expensive. The hotel's lobby always had a cloying excessively floral scent. There were always fresh flowers in the lobby - they had their own fresh scent, but it always seemed to be overpowered them with some synthetic nauseating scent. There was also a strange odor whenever we entered our room - it smelled as though some scented carpet cleaner had been used to cover up a bad odor. It had clearly been present earlier, as shortly after we arrived, a message was left with our room to check on whether or not there was still an odor in the room. The hotel was aware of it, and tried to manage it, but it hadn't really changed by the time we left. They did offer us a change of room. Otherwise the room was comfortable and spacious. We were very disappointed by the on-site restaurants - selections and expense, as well as by the in-room dining. We wanted a simple breakfast on Easter Sunday, not the exorbitant $95 brunch fee, but this just wasn't available. We were sent to the poolside grill, which had limited selections. The in-room dining menu included a steak entree - for $50, and pizza for $25 - this was for a pizza with cheese, tomatoes and basil, which when it came tasted as though it was reheated frozen store-bought - awful. This hotel has no other realistic parking options than valet, yet they charge for valet parking. This is inappropriate and unacceptable. Please include valet parking in the daily rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, I love it. Nice and large rooms, large batrooms and very confortables beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Park Hyatt Aviara very much. Room and bath room were beautiful, clean and a good size. Loved the comfortable chairs on the balcony and espresso maker. The hotel and grounds were meticulously taken care of. Great pool/hot tub area with an amazing view. Staff was very polite and helpful. Location was great! Overall a great vacation! Would love to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great hotel for both families and couples.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a great stay. Excellent staff. Beautiful facilities . Perfect for families or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great for Family Spring Break!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We enjoyed being away from downtown but found it was easy to drive to attractions.
Our family of five spent a wonderful week at the hotel for Spring Break. We booked a King Suite so the kids had one room and we had the other. It was spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. We felt very welcome and taken care of. The family swimming pool was lovely. We would definitley come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hidden costs add up

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful, pool was great and the hotel was spotless. The flowers in the front lobby smelt wonderful when you came into the hotel.
Location: location was near the Ocean(Carlsbad) and close to San Diego. The view was spectacular was our room and pool side.
The facility was great and so was the pool area. They did close down the adult pool one day for an event which we never new about until that day. The things that bothered me was the $35.00 parking charge and the $30.00 Resort fee everyday. We chose this hotel because of it's better pricing. Some hotels mentioned the resort fee on expedia but this hotel didn't and no mention of parking costs. When you add in the U.S. dollar it added another $500.00 plus onto our trip. The parking cost you have no choice in paying as well. The staff were nice and very helpful but we found them more like robots who were programmed on what to say instead of being more personal. We will not come back to this hotel in our next trip to California because of the added costs which is disappointing as we liked the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here over the weekend!!! Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. We would love to go back soon.... very family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, Ca

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
So wonderful and relaxing! The rooms were private and comfortable and the pools were great! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful Hotel, excellent value. Make sure you take some time to explore the facilities of the Hotel. There are quite a few things for children to do as well. The only thing we regret is the kids club was closed when we visited until summertime, but this information was not known to us at the time we booked