Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego's Third Zoo

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: My favorite thing about the Quality Inn Escondido would be the Econolodge next door. It's a much nicer motel.
Cons: The entire cleaning staff would have to be fired and replaced. New beds and linens carpet purchased. The whole place would need fumigating and paint.
Location: The location is actually good. Very convenient to Safari Park and the freeways. But it is just awful. Stay at the Econolodge next door.
Room smelled like a cat had called it home for a few weeks. Two drunk guys sitting on the stairs complaining about the air conditioner in their room being broken. That was enough for us. We didn't stay. To the hotel manager's credit, he didn't charge us for a late cancellation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Room needs update, new appliances & a good cleanin

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room is old looking. Needs an update such as new carpet, appliances etc. Appliances were dirty, smelly and probably non-working. I didn't even want to try to use them because the fridge alone had mold in it. People at counter DID NOT have breakfast set up at time stated. Only good thing about my room was the bathroom. It was clean and seemed updated. I do not recommend. Stay at a different hotel. I paid $100 for one night and was NOT worth it.
1 out of 5
by Tammy

Horrible

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was a couple getting high at the top of the stairwell. Urine in the corner at the top of the stairwell and underneath my husband was approached in the parking lot by a hooker. A couple in the next room were yelling and screaming late at night. Lots of people walking around outside our room all night. Bottom line we didn't feel safe!! Didn't sleep much.
3 out of 5
by Cassandra

Not worth the cheap price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was fine, room was filthy and broken down....Sheets had cigaretts burns in it, cabinetry as broken and falling apart, lock kept getting jammed on the door so we struggled to get in my room, and my key card kept having to be reset. Location was good for our dance competition but I wont stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Ugly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Even thought it's budget friendly it was a broken down, and shady people everywhere. Paid 30 more and got a 5 star
2 out of 5
by Kassidy

King Room... but no king bed!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it was okay. However, we booked a single King room (which we were looking forward to, my fiancé is 6' 3"!) and they gave us a room that had 2 full size beds (tiny when you sleep next to a giant..) squished into it like they didn't belong. There were 2 outlets half-ripped out of the wall/not properly set or safe, a punch mark/hole in the bathroom door (from the inside! like someone had previously tried to punch their way out!) and scuff marks on the walls. The AC unit had a bed shoved up flush against it, so there was no way to access or safely use it, and there was no nightstand next to the bed - as there was no room. There was MAYBE a foot of space between the beds. The TV had HBO, the beds seemed clean, the bathroom was clean and the mini-fridge was cold, so at least there was that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from escondido california

TERRIBLE

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked two nights at this hotel ! I wanted to see the room prior to completing my transaction because the reviews I saw were terrible . They had absolutely no customer service ! I went to the room and it was disgusting I automatically canceled my reservation and left without turning back ! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone believe the reviews when you read them . The price catches your attention of course but the saying is true you get what you pay for !
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Not a good value

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Freezer door would not shut - frozen over. Had to get a new one. No bedding for sofa bed - they finally brought one sheet, pillows and a curtain as a bed cover. Front desk busy signal for a long time - had to go to front desk Was made to feel bad about the price I paid - made me feel I overpaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
very nice clean room, good hot breakfast, very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Jacob

Absolutely terrible!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible. Terrible staff, room was nothing like in the pictures, party going all night right above me, I can go on and on. Absolute worst experience I have ever had at a hotel in my life.