Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Actually better than expected.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nice look and feel to it. Comfortable room and nice tiled bathroom (not common in most hotels at this price range). Super friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Not much space for parking. Several spaces taken by taco truck that never left.
Location: Enjoyed that there was a shopping center across the street including some restaurants and fast food. Very convenient.
Family and I came to San Diego to attend a wedding on the beach. This hotel was already pre-selected by one of our family members attending so we all decided to stay here. At first I was a bit reluctant because of it's proximity to the border (safety conscious), however, after getting there, I was pleasantly surprised. It didn't have that unsafe feel to it. Check in was very quick and the people there were all very nice and helpful. I kept having to go have my room key re-coded only to realize that I was not using it properly (my bad). Rooms were very nice, beds, however were very high. I felt as though I needed a step ladder to get into it. Bathroom was very nice as well, tiled floor and shower (no tub, no problem for me). The only thing I can say bad about it is the lack of parking spaces. Also, if you don't like the sound of freeway traffic, get a room in the front. I found it acceptable because I live near a busy street anyway. We're used to it. I also enjoyed it being so close to a freeway on ramp, it made going anywhere that much easier, including the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, I will share your review with my staff to improve more our services and we are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank again for your time and your stay. We will like to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The pictures are a little misleading as we were expecting a nicer place. It's located right off the highway so it got noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I will share your feedback with my staff to improve our services. Thank you again for your stay. We will like to see you in the future to offer a better service. Sincerely Laura A Velazquez Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, California

Overall, hotel was ok for the price, However...

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and offered good advice about local restaurants and border crossing.
Cons: Mop the floor...
The staff were very pleasant and overall the hotel was adequate for the price. However, the tile floor was very dirty. It has been a very long time since floor was mopped. Bare feet or socks turn black immediately after taking off shoes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your money.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was not very clean. There was a couple of roaches and a lot of roach poop. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Our staff loves your feedback, thank you again for stay with us and We will like to see you again. Sincerely, Laura A Velazquez Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel located next to freeway without any sound proof windows. Super noisy from freeway traffic.
4 out of 5
by Peter

better than expected

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
frindly stuff; safe neigbergod noicy
4 out of 5
by Steven

Convenient to the Border - Spotlessly Clean

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean, comfortable and close to the Border.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for taking the time for sharing your experience. I'm very happy that you enjoy your stay. Thank you again for chose Quality Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
by ROSA M

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Serves purpose, to spend the night at a fair price