Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canyon country

Great service and breakfast

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was nice and big and it had a nice living room area. The room was very clean and the customer service was vet good. Breakfast was awesome and the service was very pleasant. We got to make our own waffles and the orange juice tasted very fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, United States of America

Worst hotel never coming back

Posted May 8, 2017
Worst hotel ever and terrible service , never coming back! You guys shoudnt try
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the CBX in San Diego
Cons: The towels were really paper thin.
Location: Nothing to do nearby....out of the way sort of hard to see from the road location. Nothing prime about it.
We needed a place to stay overnight near the CBX and this fit the bill. It is not luxurious, it is not particularly nice but it fit our need well. What little contact we had with the staff was professional and friendly. For the need of a quick overnight it is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by RP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Quality Suites Otay Mesa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Convenient to the US Customs and Border Protection

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
If you have business in the area this hotel is conveniently located and fairly priced, comfortable and quiet. Overall, it is a great place to lay your head at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you want something cheap and close to the border, this is your hotel. Most of the staff is nice except for a couple who have attitude. Breakfast supplies run out fast and are slow to replace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with our hotel. We appreciate your words and will be showing your response to all staff members to ensure we improve the quality of our service as well as train towards the betterment of all guests' experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very clean and offered free continental breakfast. It was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Convenient stay near CBX Bridge to TIJ

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Location.
Cons: Shuttle service to airport.
Location: Little around the airport for food, entertainment, etc.
Good place to spend the night near the CBX Bridge to Tijuana International. Should be a ParkAndFly Hotel with shuttle service to the airport. Had to call a cab ($25) for a three-mile drive and the cab didn't come, so we had to call again to make it in time to fly out of TIJ. No good places to eat the evening before our flight. Had to hunt around to find a sandwich shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had to stay overnight for an early flight out of the airport. Check in simple, staff kind, rooms were standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the online survey. We appreciate your honest response and will take into consideration this rating to further improve the experience for all guest at our hotel. Again Thank you and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Very disappointing, not a good value at all.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is dated, all the equipment in the gym was broken, the sound proofing was horrible, and the breakfast ends at 9am if you can believe that. What a scam!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
Dear Serge, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding gym and breakfast. However we are in the process of making many renovations and fun changes to the property. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to San Diego. Kind regards, Rajal Padhiar General Manager Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa 619.661.1966
3 out of 5
by Robert Lee

Not certain this was a 'One Off with Issues' or??

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this Quality Suites many times. This is the FIRST time I have had to give low numbers. I regret this. However there was strands of 3 -4 inch HAIRS on the toilet seat. They were easily seen and still there. Left me wondering about how clean the room was. THEN in the morning my husband woke up to FIVE bites around his knee. They has a red rash a little larger then a dime with a raised circle. They have since spread to the size of a quarter and the center is raised larger. We do not know that 'bit' him... just grateful it wasn't me as I have a transplant. The Hot Tub's water was brown and murky and it was unusable. Renovations were being done in the foyer... (no big deal) which should of been reflected on their Hotels ad. The above issues necessitated a lower score. Probably a much lower score then I gave them. However I am trying to be objective as this is the first time we have had any such instances. It does make me unsure about booking there again... which is really sad as it is very convenient for the travel we do in this area of California. Sorry I cannot be more positive... ;-(