Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: pool and jaquise need to be cleaned up
Location: location close to border not much in the area for food
We had a good time quite hotel staff was very ple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canyon country

Great service and breakfast

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was nice and big and it had a nice living room area. The room was very clean and the customer service was vet good. Breakfast was awesome and the service was very pleasant. We got to make our own waffles and the orange juice tasted very fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, United States of America

Worst hotel never coming back

Posted May 8, 2017
Worst hotel ever and terrible service , never coming back! You guys shoudnt try
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the CBX in San Diego
Cons: The towels were really paper thin.
Location: Nothing to do nearby....out of the way sort of hard to see from the road location. Nothing prime about it.
We needed a place to stay overnight near the CBX and this fit the bill. It is not luxurious, it is not particularly nice but it fit our need well. What little contact we had with the staff was professional and friendly. For the need of a quick overnight it is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by RP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Quality Suites Otay Mesa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Convenient to the US Customs and Border Protection

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
If you have business in the area this hotel is conveniently located and fairly priced, comfortable and quiet. Overall, it is a great place to lay your head at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Nice place for vacation. Lots to do in the area.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room
Location: Little difficult to reach.
Good experience. Enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. Close to tourist activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you want something cheap and close to the border, this is your hotel. Most of the staff is nice except for a couple who have attitude. Breakfast supplies run out fast and are slow to replace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with our hotel. We appreciate your words and will be showing your response to all staff members to ensure we improve the quality of our service as well as train towards the betterment of all guests' experiences.
4 out of 5
by Kelley

Convenient, well-appointed, with good service

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Picked because it's a known brand and walking distance from an office we needed to go to. Short stay, would put up with most anything. Instead, the room was excellent, had a fold-out sofa in a separate area, great TV, coffee, fridge & microwave, well-done bathroom, all very new. Great night's sleep on a good mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very clean and offered free continental breakfast. It was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Convenient stay near CBX Bridge to TIJ

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Location.
Cons: Shuttle service to airport.
Location: Little around the airport for food, entertainment, etc.
Good place to spend the night near the CBX Bridge to Tijuana International. Should be a ParkAndFly Hotel with shuttle service to the airport. Had to call a cab ($25) for a three-mile drive and the cab didn't come, so we had to call again to make it in time to fly out of TIJ. No good places to eat the evening before our flight. Had to hunt around to find a sandwich shop.