Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Pretty good rates. There was also a Cool bar and restaurant also! Friendly check-in staff. Will recommend to friends and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not clean enough

Posted May 12, 2017
Bathtub dirty and had hairs in it. The bed also had hairs on it. Asked for another room and was given one without the same ammenaties as the one we rented.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Taylor S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize your stay did not go as pleasant as expected. At anytime you have a concern with your stay or with the room, we encourage you to report it to a staff member so we are able to resolve your issue as fast as possible. One of our priorities is to ensure a memorable Guest Experience when staying at the Radisson. We will take your feedback under consideration and definitely use it to improve in our service and hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again when you return to San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Good hotel as you'd expect from Radisson - good breakfast in the morning which set you up for the day. Lots of places to eat within a 10 minute car journey and you're only 40 mins from all the San Diego attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously down the drain

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location is good; it is also fair distance from noisy I-15
Cons: Just about everything; read "Write about your experience"
Location: Good hiking at Lake Hodges. Famous golf course. High tech companies nearby so good location for business travelers.
I stayed in Radisson Rancho Bernardo before & had good experience. It has seriously deteriorated since: * Rooms are more worn out. Fridge was unplugged & impossible to plug back in as plug was behind heavy tv stand -- had to move it to different part of room. * As I was staying for a week requested silent room; got right next to the road instead. After bringing it up next morning front office was shifting through the computer for 1/2 hour and did nothing; told me to come back as "someone in the afternoon will do something about it" -- nobody bothered. * Eventually after 5 nights moved to 2nd room on 3rd floor. It was more quiet, but someone took out sofa & had nothing to sit on (except bed and computer chair). Fridge was working, but leaking inside. * My stay was part of 2 reservations: I got breakfast coupons for 1st stay. When I asked for coupons for 2nd stay, I got answer "Expedia rate is so cheap so we can't give you breakfast". When I asked how come I got it for 1st stay, answer was "It was mistake" * Breakfast room is generally ok, but on several occasions out of coffee; when asked for fresh, had to wait >5 mins. This should not be happening. Better bet in RB is Holiday Inn Express just down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Steve S, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I would agree that these issues you detailed are unacceptable and we will work to make sure that they are addressed and corrected . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
We loved the hotel very peaceful staff was very nice and the view was amazing fun times in the outdoor patios
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Basic

Posted May 1, 2017
Too many youngsters around. Worst thing of a week stay was let housekeeping in one day for clean sheets and towels. Sheets on bed weren't changed. Bottom sheet was just turned around so my head was now laying where my partner's feet had been for three days . I won't be staying there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Average hotel for 2 night stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The pool area had plenty of chairs/lounges & fresh towels
Cons: Making sure that the A/C unit & mini-fridge are plugged in and ready for use.
Stayed 2 nights at this Radisson. Check-in was bleh, although the gentleman was kind enough. Apparently you have to request the A/C & mini-fridge to be turned back on... No biggie, but when you drive in and want to relax, kind of a headache. Room was decent - nice size & clean. Bathroom was average size. Nice pool & whirlpool. They also have a pool restaurant/bar to use. It is convenient to the freeway and about 20 miles to San Diego. Also, Starbucks is a block down & other shops, groceries & restaurants are about a 5 minute drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Will absolutely not give any refunds

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Rented room through Expedia on a prepaid non-refundable option. Two days before the reservation dates I was unable to travel for medical reasons. Called Expedia to cancel and they called the Radisson to see if they would refund since given enough time to rebook the room. It was a holiday period with lots of demand. Radisson refused to refund any portion of the amount prepaid. Next time I will know that the Radisson only cares about profits and not customer courtesy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff at that time. Your review gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a fast check in and the staff was friendly. One thing it didn't like was that I couldn't park in the hotels parking lot. I was told to park by the side walk which was on the opposite side of my hotel room. The cups the hotel provides in the rooms were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Terrific value for the price. Only minutes from the San Diego safari park.