Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everything about our stay was great. The only issue we had was the amount of noise of people talking early in the morning. Our room was a pool view first floor so I imagined it was people in the pool but it didn't open until 10am and we were woken up by 7:30am. It may have been the people in the restaurant area which is outside next to the pool. We also weren't told there was a 20% deposit but most hotels have it so 20% wasn't more than expected. We just weren't told about it until the last day when I called the front desk after noticing. Other than that, it was a great stay. Very cozy and quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice hotel and very clean. Easy to find and great location. Beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
they did not respect my reservation, and and not helped me to try to find a good solution
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very convenient location relative to where I needed to be. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Shower heads and accompaniments look old and need replacing. Downside of hotel is that all rooms are centered around the pool and bar area (where breakfast is served). Hard to avoid any kind of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks CA

Just a Quick Trip

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good location, near many things, but not in a high traffic zone.
Cons: Well, given the overall size of the room, the bathroom could've been larger, with better ventilation.
Location: Rancho Bernardo is a great spot, freeway close to most of San Diego.
Everything went as planned/expected. Our room was a good size, well-lit and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Affordable and exceeds expectations

Posted May 23, 2017
Booked this hotel last minute, got an awesome deal, the room amazing and spacious, mini fridge, coffee maker, beautiful clean bathroom, the bed was comfortable, free wifi, good channels for the t.v. Oh and they have a little restaurant/bar which we received a free breakfast voucher for and a complimentary drink. My boyfriend and I loved our stay here, and we're extremely satisfied after staying only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Pretty good rates. There was also a Cool bar and restaurant also! Friendly check-in staff. Will recommend to friends and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not clean enough

Posted May 12, 2017
Bathtub dirty and had hairs in it. The bed also had hairs on it. Asked for another room and was given one without the same ammenaties as the one we rented.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Taylor S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize your stay did not go as pleasant as expected. At anytime you have a concern with your stay or with the room, we encourage you to report it to a staff member so we are able to resolve your issue as fast as possible. One of our priorities is to ensure a memorable Guest Experience when staying at the Radisson. We will take your feedback under consideration and definitely use it to improve in our service and hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again when you return to San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Good hotel as you'd expect from Radisson - good breakfast in the morning which set you up for the day. Lots of places to eat within a 10 minute car journey and you're only 40 mins from all the San Diego attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously down the drain

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location is good; it is also fair distance from noisy I-15
Cons: Just about everything; read "Write about your experience"
Location: Good hiking at Lake Hodges. Famous golf course. High tech companies nearby so good location for business travelers.
I stayed in Radisson Rancho Bernardo before & had good experience. It has seriously deteriorated since: * Rooms are more worn out. Fridge was unplugged & impossible to plug back in as plug was behind heavy tv stand -- had to move it to different part of room. * As I was staying for a week requested silent room; got right next to the road instead. After bringing it up next morning front office was shifting through the computer for 1/2 hour and did nothing; told me to come back as "someone in the afternoon will do something about it" -- nobody bothered. * Eventually after 5 nights moved to 2nd room on 3rd floor. It was more quiet, but someone took out sofa & had nothing to sit on (except bed and computer chair). Fridge was working, but leaking inside. * My stay was part of 2 reservations: I got breakfast coupons for 1st stay. When I asked for coupons for 2nd stay, I got answer "Expedia rate is so cheap so we can't give you breakfast". When I asked how come I got it for 1st stay, answer was "It was mistake" * Breakfast room is generally ok, but on several occasions out of coffee; when asked for fresh, had to wait >5 mins. This should not be happening. Better bet in RB is Holiday Inn Express just down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Steve S, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I would agree that these issues you detailed are unacceptable and we will work to make sure that they are addressed and corrected . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.