Ratings based on 2,434 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Remodeling

Posted May 24, 2017
The room was a two room suite with kitchenette and bedroom. The kitchenette had a full stove that had unusable burners. The refrigerator was rusty along the seal of the freezer and main fridge door. The drawers in the kitchen cabinets did not have rails and would simply fall out when pulled open. I could go on with the condition of the room, but I will just leave it with don't stay here if you are looking for a functional kitchenette suite style room. The staff was nice, though and there were many large dumpsters in the parking lot with stacks of mattresses, furniture, and fridges. Perhaps I got put in a room that hadn't been remodeled yet. However, I can only speak of the condition of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boothwyn pa

Nice hotel quiet area.

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel was in a good area. Happy how quiet it was and able to relax peacefully. I enjoyed the hotel complementary breakfast alot mmmm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Very old hotel. Currently under construction!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Lower rate.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Legoland.
Currently under construction. Did not know until we arrived. Place looks ran down. Not very well maintained. Theres containers and furniture all over the rear parking lot. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pls don't book at this place

Posted May 18, 2017
The worst place I've ever seen dirty rooms. We checked in and had to go back to the front desk to ask for other rooms as it was filthy. The second time the rooms were left open no locks and even more filthy. We had to go back to front desk and ask to cancel our reservation. We called Expedia and they helped us move to the hote across. The front desk told us that the property has been sold to another company and things would change. Please do not book there it was the worst experience of our trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Dirty. Disgusting Checked and found a new hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Disgusted

Posted May 12, 2017
As soon as we opened the door we were overwhelmed by a bad, dirty smell. White stains on the couch which looked liked possible bodily fluids. Doors are noisy, beds are small. Everything is outdated. Bathroom didn't even have a toilet paper holder. They only gave 3 towels when there was 5 of us. We had to go buy air freshener to try a mask the smell. Housekeeping didn't even change our sheets the next day, even after BBQ sauce had gotten on them. Outlets behind the bed looked unsafe and were pulled away from the wall. Carpet felt dirty, couldn't walk around without socks on. Hotel is loud and not much privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff wasn't the best. Expected a little more courtesy especially when checking out.... They knocked on the door twice like three hours before checkout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Nice hotel, they just need to update the hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
I had to change three different rooms to get my room right. They need to update it, it looks like a motel in the rooms. And the breakfast was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Never again

Posted May 6, 2017
Booked a room here for our visit to legoland. Turned out to be horrible, ended up going somewhere else. Old small rooms, bad beds and room smelled liked someone had smoked 400 packs in it...and it's a non smoking room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Hotel was ok. Close to beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Free breakfast
Cons: Update your systems so the same thing doesn't happen to another guest.
Location: It was a short drive to Legoland
I booked my room through Expedia.com and when I went to check in, they could not find my reservation. After about 10 minutes of multiple staff members looking for my reservation, they found it but by that time, they didn't have my room available. They had to separate my family into 2 smaller rooms which was a huge inconvenience.