Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

A lil pricey for room

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Although it looked as if they recently upgraded the room, It was pricey for what you got. Water pressure was poor. It was a comfortable bed. Slept well the one night we stayed. Location is good. Close to stores, restaurants and down road from Sea World and the beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Met our needs comfortably. Price was fair.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located, and it was an easy, inexpensive ride to Ocean Beach. Close to Sea World too. In check out day however, a staff member unprofessionally steamrolled into our room. I was very angry as the door almost cracked me in the head while I was packing. No courtesy knock, no nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld. With so many fun activities nearby, we're pleased you enjoyed our location and easy access to many of them. We apologize for your experience with the team member walking into your guest room unannounced. The staff will be reminded of the importance of always having courteous interactions as well as awareness of occupied spaces. The next time you venture to sunny San Diego, we'd be delighted to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel to stay. Room is clean - water pressure is very less in wash tap - bathroom water is fine. Ok on breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We welcome your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to provide you with clean accommodations. However, we apologize for the water pressure issues you experienced. Our maintenance team will certainly check on that. We're also glad that our breakfast was satisfactory and that your overall visit was pleasant. Many thanks for your comments and we hope for a chance to deliver an even better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here b

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I left right away. Staff didn't wear uniforms, the front desk was wearing pajama pants. The room was ground level to a busy street. I could here people on the side walk. I didn't feel safe so I left right after check in. They wouldn't refund my money. I had to call corporate and I'm still waiting for a refund. The pictures online are misleading. I opened the window and there was a ton of garbage in the flower box. Looks like the Bates Motel. Very disappointing for a hotel that is labeled as ramada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that your experience of our property was so atypical. Guest safety is always our foremost concern, and we are sorry you did not find our location to be ideal. We are walking distance from a large variety of shopping and dining options and within only a few minutes of SeaWorld and the best of San Diego entertainment. We are also sorry to hear that you did not find your room to be well represented by our online photos and that you dealt with issues of noise. We encourage you to give us another chance with a return visit and stay for a little more time so you can get a real sense of the tremendous experience that we offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniently close to theme parks, beaches

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel really is like a motel! The breakfast was good but that it! The rooms were not clean, very limited amenities, very small tv, no pool, VERY GHETTO!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our location was convenient for you, but are sorry that our other accommodations were not to your expectations. We aim to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guests to relax. Your comments will be shared with our staff to help us improve upon our services. Given the opportunity, we hope that you will give us another chance to deliver the stay that you truly deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We have stayed there 4 times now and we love the stay room is spacious and clean! The staff is always welcoming and accommodating. Great Location this will always be our place to stay in San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld! You give us the biggest compliment by returning to stay with us over and over! We aim to provide our guests with the clean, comfortable accommodations and helpful staff they desire. We hope you enjoyed exploring the city of San Diego! Your loyalty is valued and cannot wait to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Close to Sea World

Posted Jun 30, 2017
There is NO swimming pool and I know it showed one in the photos on Expedia. Our first day we were exhausted and ready for a swim after roaming around the Safari Park in 103 temp. So grandson played in the bath tub while we cooled with the AC. The parking lot is small and tight spots and there is no street parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were recently renovate and lovely (loved the wood looking tile floors). There were no handicap bars in the restroom (I did not ask for a handicap room) and considering we were parked in the handicap spot right in front of our room would of thought they would of had them. The breakfast served was great and plenty of food. All the smokers liked to hang out at the bottom of the stair case right outside our room and the smells flowed into our room. The neighbors smoking pot out there on our second night was not cool. The surrounding area has a lot of homeless but we had no problems with any of them. For those with kids there is a McDonald's 2 doors down and walking there felt safe. The staff gave us a great list of restaurants in the surrounding areas, and we hit 2 great ones. Overall our stay was good and we had a fabulous vacation and made some great memories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cheap Looking Hotel, but comfortable enough

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We arrived and there was no parking. No sink in the restroom very inconvenient. Very cheap looking in the inside. For the price that was advertised on Expedia I could have gotten a way better hotel. I regret it in regards to the look and convenience, but at least the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great little hotel in an excellent location. Have been quite satisfied both times I have stayed here, and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to beaches, Sea World, downtown, Gas Lamp.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Mission Beach w/ no need to take freeways. Close to Target, Ross, Starbucks, Discount tire, the Bay area. Nice renovated room!
Cons: Some towels were soft/full and others were thin and scratchy. Should strike up a deal with the Wyndham across the street for pool privileges.
Location: Easy access to Mission Beach/La Jolla w/ no need to take freeways. Close to Target, Ross, Starbucks, Discount tire, the Bay area. Near IHOP.
Good price for what you get. The rooms were renovated and hotel staff nice. Good size mini-fridge and microwave in the room. We did have an issue with very tiny spiders on the floor. No swimming pool so that was a bummer. Close to a busy street, but just keep the a/c or fan running and the street noise won't be an issue. Parking spots are very small so if you have an over-sized vehicle that could be an issue getting in and out.