Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Lovely hotel, awesome staff, great breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We loved it here!! Centrally located. Only a few blocks to the beach. Huge room with comfy beds! Awesome staff who were very helpful and met our every need. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Overall the place is good but they need more parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was clean parking was close to room . 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Door didn't lock..Housekeeper opened the door. Really bad experience my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Clean and updated

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was nice. The room was clean, the staff was very pleasant. We didn't have time to eat the breakfast there though. The beds were super comfy and the bathroom was updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Beach and food

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was much nicer Than we expected. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca

Room smelled, but didn't make me sick. Bed was ok

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It's one notch better than Motel 6,
Cons: I dislike the location of the lobby, and where they ate breakfast. I felt it needed a better computer area
Location: It's not a safe location, I wouldn't recommend being there for any reason
Front desk when I was there was polite, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice hotel, location is convenient. Bakery next door is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice staff, great location

Posted May 1, 2017
All the staff members were friendly and the location was very convenient- right off I-5! Breakfast was good - minimal choices, but always something that we enjoyed (make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, etc). The only complaint I had was the room. It was clean, but even though it's now a non-smoking room, you can tell it used to be a smoking room. It had this deep, set in cigarette smoke smell that was very strong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and highway.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Surprised to find the room had a small refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Got an accessible room - no bath tub, just a wheel chair accessible shower with a fold down seat. No issue but had to ask for a shower curtain.
Location: This hotel is located close to the highway and the beach so easy access to both.
If you aren't looking for anything extravagant this place will work. No issue with the beds, average hotel beds and pillows. Roomy bathroom. They put two rooms together on the 2nd floor to serve as a place to get free breakfast. They offer hard boiled eggs, bagels and toast, 3 types of dry cereal, instant oatmeal, apples and oranges and provide a waffle maker along with milk, OJ and coffee. There is a donuts shop right across the street that also makes breakfast sandwiches.