Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Got the wake up call, they didn't call.

Posted May 17, 2017
Only good thing at breakfast was the apple juice. Wasn't to impressed. For the price it wasn't horrible but I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean room

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress and let customers know in advance about the parking charge
I spend one night at this hotel and the location is great, close to everything! The bad part is that they charge you $16.00 extra a night for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edimonton, Alberta, Canada

Great location close to harbour

Posted May 11, 2017
Older motel,needs some upgrading. Excellent wifi and cable package. Free shuttle to and from airport and cruise ships. Extremely pleased with the staff's willingness to go out of their way to accommodate us. Would definitely return and reccomend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Go Somewhere Else if You Can

Posted May 11, 2017
Terrible bed - too soft. Shower flows go down to a trickle when the toilet not only in your room is flushed but in other rooms as well. Inconsistant room service especially with respect to the restocking of towels. Poor wi-fi. Weak and consistently lost signal. Really bad if you are trying to do something for work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly
Cons: Remodel!!!
Location: Right next to gaslamp and places are easily accessible
You definitely get what you pay for, but I felt like i needed to shower after I left there. The shower was ridiculous and not clean at all. There was no light in the room so we had to rush to get ready before the sun came down. It definitely needs a remodel. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to many attractions but outdated and dirty!!

Posted May 3, 2017
Conveniently located to many attractions but rooms very outdated and dirty! Hair and bugs all over the floors! Overbleached towels, dirty sheets! If you going to stay there being slippers and your own blanket and pillow case!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very nice hotel with nice staff, could of used a few more pillows though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canandaigua NY

Good location at a good price.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Location: Location is very central to Gaslamp, Little Italy, Balboa Park, Petco Park (all about 20 min walks). Downside is that it is on top of a hill.
Not exactly the four seasons but for a basic motel with this location you can't beat the price. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Surprisingly disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dated rooms
Location: I'm from New York (Upstate) and love to walk everywhere when possible, and the location of the hotel was perfect for that.
The hotel (or should I call it Motel) has a perfect location, a cross street from one of my favorite buildings in San Diego, the El Cortez. The hotel had the potential to be great, but felt short with the dated bathroom and unreliable doors. I guess is good for what you pay for it. For me, was just a one night stay, just to have the peace of mind knowing I was close to the airport for my flight in the morning. The room seemed clean, but I still had the feeling of having to check for bedbugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better if no bed bugs

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The tv and the mini fridge
Cons: The bedbugs are kind of annoying in room 207, we could have used shampoo the first day, and the floors needed to be swept.
Location: liquor store across the street.
Everything was very average, except for the bed bugs that chewed up my back. TV worked well and a lot of channels, but again the bed bugs were bad.