Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to a loud freeway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Never stayed at an American motel that didn't have a coffee maker in the room. Haven't seen a square T.V. in twenty years. Half the channels were in Spanish no one knew how to deactivated the SA P feature. The motel was fifty feet from a 6 lane highway. The 805 was close enough to throw rocks at. Spend another dollar find somewhere else to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are grateful for the time you took to provide your valuable feedback. Providing a comfortable stay for our guests at a great value is our priority. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with several aspects of your stay. We will take each concern into consideration as we always are trying to improve upon our guest experience. We thank you for deciding to stay with us and we are appreciative of your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave me the key to someone. ELses room.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The place also had bugs.lots of shady looking people staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, toilet damage, smell terrible.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the bathroom
Location: Denny's
Very uncomfortable, terrible bathroom condition, no towels, AC system broken and no cover, and bad room order.
1 out of 5
by Rigoberto

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was AWFUL the pictures on this website are nothing close to what we had to see. I am reporting this hotel to health department and any other agency who can really do something about this. We had to look for another hotel and they wouldnt return our money, we didnt even stay one night. Thats how bad it was. I am still working with a lawyer to get all my money back.its a scam that here they have pictures that seem to be ok and the blankets and sheets were burn and torn, we couldnt even stay one night. Customer service the worse !!!!
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristobal from Inhl

Great day

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, had some packages shipped and the hotel management recieved my delivery and called me promptly for pickup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Affordable and good location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nothing fancy. The room was clean. Microwave and fridge a plus. Close to a lot of things and freeway access. Pool was nice and clean. Pool area could look nicer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OBD

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 24, 2016
They only put 2 bath towels at the rack despite booking for 4 people. You have to ask for extra towels which could have been a load off if it's already there. The room also smells good as u come in but then while ur in the room, u can smell the old carpet that needs to be replaced. The flash was also outdated and gets stuck when you pull down the lever; definitely needs to be changed. It was an expensive stay as there was a comic con that weekend, but this place is ok if u just need a place for the night or so as it's very close to freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The place was good it was fairly cheap. Would stay again if I had traveled to San Diego.
2 out of 5
by Supriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels