Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and comfortable.

Posted May 21, 2017
I pretty much live on the road, and this is one of the better affordable hotels that I've been in. Very welcoming and professional employees. Clean and comfortable environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Fun hotel with many things to do close by

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It had super cool rooms, colors and the chalk board was fun!
Cons: the shower needs a door, when I got out of the shower I almost slipped on the wet floor
Location: It's is pretty close to the baseball park and sea port village has a lot of cool places to eat and hangout by the water.
My boyfriend and I stayed after prom and we felt right at home! The room was homey enough but felt like we were on a cute little vacation which was exactly what we were looking for. I would 100% go back for another stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEX

Good Hotel, Bad Valet Parking

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is just ok. Valet never brougth my car, did it by myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. Went for my anniversary and it was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

San Diego Trip

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Rooms could have been updated but they were clean.
Location: It was centrally located downtown close to everything.
The Hotel Staff was great! My business meeting was cancelled so they allowed me to check into the room early and that was awesome. The rooftop pool and bar was first class. The food at the restaurants were surprisingly good and it was a lot of food. Over all great experience. If I had to travel back to San Diego I would most definitely consider staying back at this location due to the customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima

Vanguardist design

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Improve design in rooms
Location: walking distance restaurants, stores, everything
Well located , close parkings walking distance restaurants, stores, everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great location downtown

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and accomodative. The hotel rooms are a bit small and outdated. I would say this is average for the area. Again staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

City Center

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Trolly and the train accessible. Little Italy, the Midway, Seaport Village, Gaslamp and Petco Park are all within walking distance.
Good location to take advantage of the city experience. A short walk to Little Italy or the harbor. As others have noted, parking is a problem. Most nice hotels charge $30 for valet, here they charge $47. The service was excellent but I think over priced as compared to other hotels. Overall, our one night stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good and Affordable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was secluded compared to other hotels that are located directly on top of the Gas Lamp district or the heart of the city.
Location: it is about a 10-15 min walk to anything like the bottom of the pier and the Gas Lamp District but, it is not bad.
The hotel is good if you are trying to safe money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Review

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Check in staff very snobby. Hotel lobby bar was the only pleasant experience. Bartender/ waiter was very attentive. The Chef's special was delicious. The rest of the hotel staff we had contact with needs retraining. Customer service , customer satisfaction .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves in excellent guest service so matters like yours are taken very seriously. Our team of managers have been made aware of all your comments to address with the front desk and food and beverage staff. Please accept my apology again and I hope to have you back for a more positive experience in the future. Kindly,