Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, great location, Clean, well staffed

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Turned out to be a great place to stay in SD. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Helped us find a kid friendly restaurant (the old spaghetti factory less than a block away). Valets and front desk were kind and friendly. Room was spacious. Had a king bed n sofa bed and made for a good stay. Pool is very small, but we weren't there for that so it didn't take away from our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Waneda, Hotel Management
Greetings Valued Guest! Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are truly glad to hear that our staff were able to assist in providing valuable information. We hope one day to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to Petco,food and shopping.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Still doing some renovations but everyone was polite and accommodating. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Doing it again soon.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Close to everything! Perfect. Room was great and staff got us in early. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Loved being downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff was great with recommending restaurants in the area, which there are a ton! We loved the area the hotel was in and that you could walk everywhere. And you are really close to a trolley stop as well, which makes getting around the city very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Perfect location in the Gaslamp District. Close to all things downtown. Surprisingly quiet inside the hotel. Amazing complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent hotel and great staff.

Posted May 20, 2017
We arrived early and was greeted with friendly. I expected to be told I couldn't check in yet but she checked and let us check in early. Great customer service, nice room and good breakfast. We will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 11, 2017
Clean, in middle of entertainment district, close to Petco Staduim, lots of restaurants and bars to enjoy. good vale service, good security for all kind of people to feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown SD

Posted May 4, 2017
Great place to stay, especially if staying in the downtown area. Can reach most bars and great places to eat by walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, GA

Nice conference stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink. Very close to the convention center.
The staff at the Residence Inn were very friendly and most helpful. The hotel itself is undergoing renovation but the inconvenience is limited. Rooms are small but very clean. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by stephanie s, Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa, for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter. It brings us great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is what encourages us to grow as a company and improve our service. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you on your next travels to San Diego.
5 out of 5
by Melinee

Perfect spot

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location