Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Loved being downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff was great with recommending restaurants in the area, which there are a ton! We loved the area the hotel was in and that you could walk everywhere. And you are really close to a trolley stop as well, which makes getting around the city very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Perfect location in the Gaslamp District. Close to all things downtown. Surprisingly quiet inside the hotel. Amazing complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent hotel and great staff.

Posted May 20, 2017
We arrived early and was greeted with friendly. I expected to be told I couldn't check in yet but she checked and let us check in early. Great customer service, nice room and good breakfast. We will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 11, 2017
Clean, in middle of entertainment district, close to Petco Staduim, lots of restaurants and bars to enjoy. good vale service, good security for all kind of people to feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown SD

Posted May 4, 2017
Great place to stay, especially if staying in the downtown area. Can reach most bars and great places to eat by walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, GA

Nice conference stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink. Very close to the convention center.
The staff at the Residence Inn were very friendly and most helpful. The hotel itself is undergoing renovation but the inconvenience is limited. Rooms are small but very clean. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by stephanie s, Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa, for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter. It brings us great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is what encourages us to grow as a company and improve our service. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you on your next travels to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Check in was super quick and easy. Loved our room, very clean and comfy. The location was perfect...bars and restaurants walking distance. The only con was that parking was $44 a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful view and convenient. Everything is walking distance. Although valet is pricey, there's a public parking for less than half the price a couple blocks away. I'm definitely booking here again!
4 out of 5
by Roseann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the headboard had a vinyl surface that was peeling and looked really shabby. I ordered a grilled cheese sandwich from the restaurant downstairs which tasted like rancid butter or something along those lines... it was inedible. Overall the service was good. I did not contact the staff about the issues because I was very busy during my trip.