Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel was in disrepair. The bed was terrible and there weren't enough pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean but shabby.

Posted May 23, 2017
This facility is close to the beach and fairly quiet, but the rooms are well worn. It seems to be very old. The furniture was worn out, the carpet stained, one of the bedside lamps wasn't plugged in and there was no outlet to plug it into. The tv remote didn't work and we were never able to get one from the office. The room had no hair dryer, but the office did provide one. The breakfast consisted of toaster waffles, sweet rolls, toast, instant oatmeal, some fresh fruit and cold cereal. The staff were very nice but I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It needs some major renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Nothing like the photos online

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel is full of shady looking people and the rooms are filthy and we didn't even bother staying the night. We have. 2 small children and the rooms weren't clean from the looks of them nor was the environment safe whatsoever. Do not waste your money here it isn't worth it, don't risk your safety or your families well being.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was very nice but the room was dirty carpet really stained paint peeling off the bathroom wall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the first hotel ask for safety deposit

Posted May 13, 2017
Room is ok, acceptable. Maybe the price is good for San Diego. But I still think it's too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sea World and La Jolla Beach!

Posted May 5, 2017
For it's price I would highly recommend this Hotel. It's not the cleanest nor does it stand out. The nearby streets were in pretty bad condition but the staff was very kind and the room itself was clean, and that's all we needed. Good budget friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

you get what pay for

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: no noise, crime or drugs and no holes in the wall
Cons: breakfast
Location: Mission Bay and Pcific Beach with good restaurants.
This motel is hard to reach if you come from the north until you figure out to turn on street north of hotel and take the inside route. The room was okay, at least no holes in wall. There was a tv, table, desk and bed was decent. Shower was a little dirty. Room had key cards, which not what you can always expect in this price range. Breakfast was bare minimum. Overall, you can't expect a Hilton for this price! Neighbors not noisy and street noise not too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and outdated

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to everything, but dirty and outdated. Had to change rooms. Staff were a little impatient, with my concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. Cal

Convenient location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Certainly convenient. Rooms are dated but comfortable. Ask for a second floor corner room -- they are spacious compared to your typical room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to zoo and whale/dolphin cruises

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This an ok hotel. Very small room, beds comfortable and minimal breakfast. We would probably stay here again.