Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Luxury hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The view from the room, the quiet elevators (my room was next to it), the location and the food in their restaurants.
Location: Gaslamp Garage 4 souv, Bubbles for pretty silk clothes, Sevilla's Spanish cuisine -Friday live music from Joef (sings ~ Gipsy King) Petco stadium
This Marriott is in the heart of the Gaslamp district and clsoe to the convention center (walkable), as well as boutiques, eateries, and the Petco Stadium. The restaurant has a morning buffet available, the Altitudes bar has the best views in San Diego. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We really appreciate the feedback, Looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from Petco Park

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay! Rooftop Lounge Altitude is an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, We are looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Walking distance to nightlife.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, clean, and the service was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The location of the hotel was very good.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Perhaps extending the restaurant dining time ( breakfast, brunch) later for late arrivals to the hotel.
Location: The location was great. It is centrally located with a number of restaurants to dine. Other places of interests and transportation are accessible.
The staff was accommodating and friendly. They were eager to answer our queries and provided a good recommendation for a restaurant close to have breakfast. The only negative was the hotel restaurant stop serving breakfast at 11:00, which may not be good for some of the guests who arrived late and sleep in close of the closing of restaurant. Other than that concern, our stay was at the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Across street from Petco Park

Posted Apr 14, 2017
From valet, bell boy, front desk and security..everyone was friendly and helpful.... printed directions on where we needed to go... easy and quick check in and check out.... great view of Petco Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location for going to the game and great downtown location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with this hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but very disappointed with what the hotel had to offer. I normally stay at other hotels that are more in my price range but this was for a special occasion and friends were staying there so I wanted to stay with them as well. Was very pricy! Didn't have complimentary wifi unless you were down in the lobby. No complementary breakfast. We had hair all in our bed and on our pillows. There was no mini frig which most hotels in that area have one and for the price I was paying I thought forsure it would come with one. The elevators were not working with the room keys so to get to another floor to visit friends we kept having to try different levels until we ran into an employee who got us to the right floor and said multiple people have had the same problem. If your gonna make it so you can't get to other floors without scanning your room key then maybe you should have the system be working. Just for the money we paid I don't feel it was worth it at all. Will not be staying at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel in the heart of downtown. Close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Hotel near marathon start and finis

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Lovely, nice
Cons: Food, breakfast buffet is not good
Location: Near restaurants which is nice, near convention center and petco
Nice hotel location , lot restaurants nearby. Clean and nice rooms, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Fabrizio

SD weekend getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great locations in Gas Lamp district. Lots of good eats within walking distance and right next to the Padre Stadium. Must visit the roof top lounge regardingless if you're staying there or not. Rooms are clean and beds are really comfortable. Would stay here again