Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early cleaning

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Was woken up at approx 630am to housekeeping services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to better our services in the future. We look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok close to ball park

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel needs update too old rooms awful they could of been cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Chris L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback we will use it to improve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Paid for valet service and our car was waiting when we got downstairs - excellent! We did not pay for wifi since it cost less to buy a GB from my provider - chincey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Chris L, Hotel Management
Macks, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect hotel for Petco Park games and Gaslamp!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Took my 2 sons for the weekend to catch some baseball games at Petco and a jaunt to Belmont Park to hang at Mission Beach. Petco is literally right next door to the hotel so it couldn't get any better. Hotel was very nice. They provided a roll away so we had 3 beds in room. Staff was great. We had a great weekend! My only gripe was the $45 per day they wanted to charge for valet. We used parking structure next door that ran $40 for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us, and are happy to read that you enjoyed our "close to it all" location. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Luxury hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The view from the room, the quiet elevators (my room was next to it), the location and the food in their restaurants.
Location: Gaslamp Garage 4 souv, Bubbles for pretty silk clothes, Sevilla's Spanish cuisine -Friday live music from Joef (sings ~ Gipsy King) Petco stadium
This Marriott is in the heart of the Gaslamp district and clsoe to the convention center (walkable), as well as boutiques, eateries, and the Petco Stadium. The restaurant has a morning buffet available, the Altitudes bar has the best views in San Diego. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We really appreciate the feedback, Looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from Petco Park

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay! Rooftop Lounge Altitude is an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, We are looking forward to your return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my expirence at this hotel was great! The room was perfect for 4 people. It was very comfy but just wasn't as modern as I expected. The room didn't have a refrigerator which wasn't good but we got the room next to the ice machine. I loved how there was a Skydeck at the top of our building which in fact is one of the best skydecks in town. The location was right in the heart of gaslamp district next to Petco Park (Padres Stadium). I didn't like how they didn't have self parking, valet only 45 a night. Although the valet workers were very attentive and helpful. I would have to complain about the 3 blonde rude ladies when I was at check out. They were all helping out a man in front of me and I just stood there for a minute and I didn't even receive a "We will be right with you" or nothing. And once I checked out my valet driver was walking me to the parking lot where my car was parked and one of the ladies believed I was going back up to the hotel, even though I had just checked out? She was rude and I can just tell from the vibe others give one another. Other than that nobody bugged us, we were loud in our hotel room and not one complaint. Overall my stay at this place was great! I would definitely come back and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Walking distance to nightlife.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, clean, and the service was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The location of the hotel was very good.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Perhaps extending the restaurant dining time ( breakfast, brunch) later for late arrivals to the hotel.
Location: The location was great. It is centrally located with a number of restaurants to dine. Other places of interests and transportation are accessible.
The staff was accommodating and friendly. They were eager to answer our queries and provided a good recommendation for a restaurant close to have breakfast. The only negative was the hotel restaurant stop serving breakfast at 11:00, which may not be good for some of the guests who arrived late and sleep in close of the closing of restaurant. Other than that concern, our stay was at the hotel was very good.