Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, right on the boardwalk

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating
Cons: shuttle from airport
Location: Shopping at seaport village, within walking or downtown they have Macy's and lots of shops. I recommend Panera for lunch. : )
Stayed here May 2017 for a nearby wedding. First time to CA loved every sunny minute. Considering the Midwests weather... I loved the buffet for breakfast. Very good food. Dinner was also excellent. I recommend the steak bites for an appetizer or if you're just not hungry for a whole meal. Room was very clean. I stayed on the 19th floor. Only reason I didn't give excellent was because I could hear the men above me just talking (not really loud) but I don't think much insulation is between the rooms. The hot tub and pool were very well maintained and clean. always someone around to ask questions. The lobby is very helpful and it's easy to get a cab, always many attendants at the front door. close to shopping, and the boardwalk that all the ships and boats come in and out. Only 10 min from Coronado beach. Which was beautiful. But you have to drive/taxi there can't walk. Amazing views and lots of little shops in seaport village within about 3 min walk on the boardwalk. 2 Catholic churches within 10 min. Very nice stay overall. Only criticism would be no shuttle from airport, and the noise from neighboring room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

Posted May 20, 2017
The check-in process was fast. Room is clean. Restaurant is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Perfect location

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel. The balcony rooms are totally worth the extra cost. just a couple of suggestions - put a microwave in the room and provide a lower cost dining option for lunches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: the bed and pillows were very comfortable but we both woke up with a few bits...I am NOT saying there were bed bugs because I did not check, but maybe
It was a good place to stay, nice staff, great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view. Comfortable Room. Great customer care

Posted May 1, 2017
Had a great stay and was well taken care of. Everyone was courteous and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great resort destination in the heart of San Diego

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed staying at the Marriott Marquis. It has an outstanding pool, great restaurants, and is very clean and comfortable. We were within walking distance to the Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village, Petco park, and Midway museum. Great resort in San Diego without the resort price tag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very comfortable! Great location. Highly recommend. Good view, clean, great cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facilities and good dining but the staff service is the most outstanding quality.
Beautiful modern hotel with great views and a great location on the Embarcadero and close to downtown and the Gaslamp Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel - close to many things

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great except for a room near the elevators which were noisy when they ran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent location, service and breakfast. Outstanding.