Ratings based on 2,484 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We loved our stay at the Marriott. Well located, right on the marina with amazing views. Several good restaurants on premises, plus beautiful pool. Would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for walking around town!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Big and clean, beautiful pool area.
Cons: Nohting really, except maybe cheaper parking..if you are staying at the hotel you should not have to pay 50.00 a day to park your car??!!
Location: There is everything you could want nearby in walking distance. less then 1/2 mile.
You can walk to everything, the boardwalk, the baseball game, the gaslamp district, grocery store, tons of restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great service, many amenities such as a pool, hot tub, fire pits, and meals.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the San Diego bay, close to the Seaport and the Gaslamp District.
My family and I arrived to be greeted by a very friendly staff. We received an upgrade for our vacation time. The room overlooked the bay where we could view Coronado and the water. We were also very close to the Seaport for casual walks and meals and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Every single thing.
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown so it's a quick walk to the Marina with lots of eatery and shopping, close to downtown restaurants.
This hotel is absolutely amazing, had a balcony with the view of the bay. Had everything we needed in the room for our stay. The hotel itself had everything we needed and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything in San Diego

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is within 10-15 minutes from everything in San Diego. The building is very well kept, and the rooms have great views. Excellent food nearby and at the hotel. The pool is awesome too and has 2 hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Very nice hotel along the harbor!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Location: Please see above.
My husband & I stayed at this hotel to attend a jazz festival at one of the parks located in the marina and it was perfect! We were able to have a room that overlooked the city and part of the harbor and we were able to walk to the festival as we hoped we would be when we booked this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely plan to stay again when we vacation in SD! Also, hotel has great restaurants & total resort vibe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location and close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel that is centrally located to land and sea transportation. Amazing fitness facility that is open 24 hours. Good dining options in the hotel as well. Rooms were clean an comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I would highly recommend the JW Marriott Marquis The room was was fantastic and we received excellent service from the staff. I would definitely stay there on a future trip to San Diego marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Great hotel near many great spots.!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We loved our stay here! We came in early and were upgraded free of charge to an ocean view. There is a boardwalk along the back of the hotel and we walked there one night and were surprised with the symphony playing and fireworks! This hotel is perfectly located with just a short drive to the local hot spots! Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly when we had questions! They will keep your luggage stored if you need to check out before you're ready for your flight or ride, which was great! The pool was also a big hot spot! Very popular the days we were there, but we were still able to find spots!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

San Diego Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had an excellent view from our hotel room. The staff was very friendly and nice and we were checked in right away. The room is very clean. One downfall the beds are tiny there only double beds, the next would be there's no microwave in the room.