Ratings based on 2,487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Bring ear plugs!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbor talking next door. Wedding receptions held outside next to South Tower means you'll be hearing the DJ, band, and Brice and groom at 1 am yelling at their guests that the party is over and it's time to leave. I bought ear plugs the next day and Tylenol PM. Self Parking is $35 a day, valet is $45 a day. WIFI is $16 a day. Breakfast buffet is $23 a person. Pool area is beautiful. Hotel staff polite and professional. My bathroom floor was never swept, much less mopped. Great location right next door to the San Diego convention center. Next to marina. Since I didn't sleep well and had to pay for parking I won't ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Paradise, Privacy, & Perfection!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps comfortable places to sit down in the front lobby.
Location: Perfect location! Central to everything!
Perfect place to stay when visiting San Diego! Marvelous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference hotel close to the harbor

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location is definitely positive for San Diego
Cons: Stuff training, valet parking, and friendlieness
Location: Coronado beach is located close tothe spot
A typical huge conference hotel with unfriendly stuff and an overwhelmed valet parking team. The rest: a Marriott hotel with definitely with nothing outstanding positive beside the executive lounge which is (of course) not open over the weekend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We loved our stay at the Marriott. Well located, right on the marina with amazing views. Several good restaurants on premises, plus beautiful pool. Would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for walking around town!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Big and clean, beautiful pool area.
Cons: Nohting really, except maybe cheaper parking..if you are staying at the hotel you should not have to pay 50.00 a day to park your car??!!
Location: There is everything you could want nearby in walking distance. less then 1/2 mile.
You can walk to everything, the boardwalk, the baseball game, the gaslamp district, grocery store, tons of restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great service, many amenities such as a pool, hot tub, fire pits, and meals.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the San Diego bay, close to the Seaport and the Gaslamp District.
My family and I arrived to be greeted by a very friendly staff. We received an upgrade for our vacation time. The room overlooked the bay where we could view Coronado and the water. We were also very close to the Seaport for casual walks and meals and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Every single thing.
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown so it's a quick walk to the Marina with lots of eatery and shopping, close to downtown restaurants.
This hotel is absolutely amazing, had a balcony with the view of the bay. Had everything we needed in the room for our stay. The hotel itself had everything we needed and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything in San Diego

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is within 10-15 minutes from everything in San Diego. The building is very well kept, and the rooms have great views. Excellent food nearby and at the hotel. The pool is awesome too and has 2 hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Very nice hotel along the harbor!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Location: Please see above.
My husband & I stayed at this hotel to attend a jazz festival at one of the parks located in the marina and it was perfect! We were able to have a room that overlooked the city and part of the harbor and we were able to walk to the festival as we hoped we would be when we booked this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely plan to stay again when we vacation in SD! Also, hotel has great restaurants & total resort vibe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location and close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel that is centrally located to land and sea transportation. Amazing fitness facility that is open 24 hours. Good dining options in the hotel as well. Rooms were clean an comfortable.