Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamanga

Under Construction...Take with a grain of salt...

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, size of shop and offering was great.
Cons: Musty room, SLOW exiting the secured parking, and there was no way to check out on the TV, and another alternative was not apparent.
Good experience, room was a bit musty. TV with Netflix was AWESOME!!! Tradeoff was the inability to check out on the TV I believe. Exiting the secured parking sucked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet comfortable kid friendly hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were really comfortable. Close to shopping and food. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my family.

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was very warm and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was especially comfortable. Lots of space in bathroom and vanity area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
This was a very nice hotel in a great area. The staff were very welcoming and willing to accommodate any requests! I have absolutely no complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the freeway

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel undergoes remodeling Only 2 elevators are working, therefore long lines Bar and the room next to it, small and unpleasant, the same is valid for the 'restaurant' Currently I wouldn't recommend the hotel, maybe after remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maria

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Entire staff is pleasant. Rooms are clean and spacious. Will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel was under a remodel and there was a lot of noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lovely property; nicely appointed rooms with super comfortable bed. The property was undergoing a renovation so maneuvering through the lobby area was a bit challenging. One of the elevators was also out of order as part of the renovation, so waits were longer. Those were the only reasons that I did not give this property an overall rating of 5. I'm sure when everything is complete it will be excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

San Diego visit

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete the remodel and update the rooms. Meanwhile discount the price until you are finished for the inconvenience and noise!
Location: Fashion Plaza has the best shopping. Close to SDSU campus and Qualcomm Stadium.
I booked at room at the Marriott Mission Valley having stayed here in the past. It is a great location for shopping at Fashion Plaza and visiting our college student at SDSU. My experience this time was very disappointing. I drove up and there was not a valet service or someone to allow me to leave my car in front while I checked in. The hotel is under construction, access to the registration desk was difficult to find. I booked a room online for $164 a night but with all the fees, taxes, and overnight parking, it came to $215. The room was dated, views of the freeway and a bit of road noise if you opened the windows for fresh air. Basic dated hotel bathroom with the small single sink on the outside. Someone had been smoking in a room nearby because the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Front desk was friendly at check in but the person working at night was abrupt. I felt completely ripped off paying $215 a night for that basic dated room! I won't be coming back until it is completely remodeled!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing to like this hotel
Cons: parking for customer, anything in like I said.
Location: just ok close to hiway
there is no fan in rest room when you into there. no tooth brush or anything to clean you mouth......parking for customer charge 25.00 USD a night, like me please don't use that's hotel