Ratings based on 2,700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel very clean and comfortable beds. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Walls are a little thin, but it wasn't too bad. The beds are comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the UCSD campus.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was courteous, professional and attentive. The landscaping (including waterfall and koi pond) was beautiful and the grounds and pool area were kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and jacuzzi area

Posted Jun 13, 2017
The hotel room was clean. Parking is extra but there is street parking available. The pool area and jacuzzi was nice. I also like all the green plants throughout the hotel. Staff at reception was ok. I would recommend to travelers visiting La Jolla caves and shores. Also it is right off the freeway which makes it convenient and accessible. Close to shopping area and not too far from downtown San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed myself at this hotel. The service was excellent. I treated myself to a stay-cation...My friend was dropping me off here for a stay; we first went to lunch and the waitress was so helpful! She even took my order for dinner and breakfast so that it could be delivered to my room! And the kitchen made a special noodle, pesto request that was not on the dinner menu. The room was awesome!!! I had two queens beds and flipped and flopped from one to the other! lol It was just a nice, calming room...Bathroom was clean; no complaints! The grounds are beautiful!!! I will definitely be going back at some point in time but next time two days!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable to stay a night but that's it

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful experience, but for some reason I was completely and utterly bored. There's something about it being such a small hotel I suppose that wasn't my style. More for conferences I suppose rather than just staying overnight. Can't judge the breakfast as it wasn't included in my overnight price, but it's $25 a person if you try it out. On the other hand, bed so comfy I would buy it if I needed one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Ok experience, not great not bad. Older property with some wear but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice, but...

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is fairly decent but they nickel and dime ya. They charge 20 bucks a night for parking, charge you for breakfast even though they advertise free breakfast. The pool was nice and the hotel room was decent, but I would have chosen somewhere with free parking and breakfast had I known
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a short stay for a visit at UCSD. Nice staff and comfortable room. 10-15 minutes by car to La Jolla Shores beach and the village with shopping and great restaurants. Just be aware there is construction happening next door which started early in the morning. The toilet kept running so I called the front desk and they took care of it quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels