Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is so so When got to Breakfast at 9:30, I was told it closed at 9 Not rich in terms of towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Spend one night there since I was going to be in the area. Price was not bad especially since the rooms were clean and in a good area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Not living up to standards for BW Hotels.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff members were very cordial and helpful. Nice job.
Cons: Bring the facility up to BW standards. Improve the security on the property. Too many homeless are walking through the property.
Facility is in dire need of a facelift. Room was clean but disappointing. The desk chair had torn leather. There were layers of peeling paint in the shower tub and on the walls in the bathroom. The door to the room was very hard to open using the electronic card key. Fortunately, the staff was very kind and helpful. The night manager showed me how to manipulate the card key so I could enter my room. (By the way, I am a very experienced domestic and international traveler and don't normally have to ask for this king of help.) The hotel is located in an area with many homeless people. When I went to the common room to eat my continental breakfast I saw a homeless person come out of the room with food in her hands. I am not opposed to feeding the homeless, but this occurrence did raise the question if adequate security is being provided to the hotel patrons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please except our apology for not meeting your standards. We do have systems in action to control who is on property. If someone was in our breakfast room, then they were a paying guest. As for the area, we can only control our property. I am glad to hear my staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, nice rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Everything was perfect except it needed a little more cleaning in the bathroom, there was hairpin the bathroom drain and scattered on the bathroom floor. The rest of the stay was very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit husband at base.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The breakfast was nice, except there was no juice. Room cleanliness was fair. A fair attempt was made to update the rooms. I would stay again. Overall, price was good and no glaring faults. The front desk staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca.

You get what you pay.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pretty much the best thing about staying at this hotel is their breakfast. I think if there's a price category with this hotel it would be on the top choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice place, close to public transport & restaurant

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Safe, good breakfast, good house-keeping with daily change of bedsheets, towels, etc. Very clean, good location, etc.
Cons: Coffee-maker was not working.
Location: Location was walking distance to the trolley station (public transport).
Safe, good breakfast, good house-keeping with daily change of bedsheets, towels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel next to the train station

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The Hotel is located next to the train station, easy access to all the turist areas at Chula Vista.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: Cleanliness.
First of all my reservation was lost and second the check-in process was terrible. The towels were dirty black and dust and dirt all over the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for us not having your reservation. We do depend on our reservations being uploaded into our reservation system. If we don't receive them, there was a glitch in the system. As for your towels and dust in the room? Did you report this to the front desk? I personally inspect our rooms, and dust is not one of the issues I tend to find. I do hope you will come back and give us another chance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Warning....Hotel staff will steal your stuff!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update the bathroom and room, maybe some new paint.
I left a nice jacket in my room and called within an hour to request the staff to collect it and put it aside for me. They collected it and it was gone. No one had an interest in finding it or really cared enough to look into it. Corporate was uesless as well, they called the hotel and informed me they didn't know where it went. Maybe they should pay their employees enough so they don't have to hock things from customer rooms. If you stay there be careful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We hold all left items for 90 days. As soon as a guest reports items left behind we search the room, and lost and found. All items are turned in and accounted for. If you called and were told it wasn't here, then no items were found.