Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Poor experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room wasn't ready at check in time. Called in advance to get a pack and play and wasn't there when we arrived. When we were packing we had a car in the parking lot behind us asking us to leave because they were given that spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Julie , Hotel Management
Hi Tesh, Again, I apologize for the inconveniences your encountered. I am glad that I was able to talk to you before you left and I am sure that we will wow you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Brief getaway to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel is not new, but very comfortable and very clean. We did not have an ocean view, but likely had a quieter experience than those facing the strand. Having a parking spot was great. The unit had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marie, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We'll share your comments with our team. They'll love know they made an impact on your stay. We hope to have you back again with us soon!
4 out of 5
by laura

Large, clean rooms with a few inconveniences

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room we rented was spacious and clean, but not stocked with toiletries. Since toiletries are an expectation in hotels in the US, I never thought to ask. The room was also rather noisy due to upstairs neighbors walking around late into the night. Would have been nice to be able to lock window in an open position. I was afraid to leave the windows open at night as someone could climb right in if they were so inclined. Would also have been nice to feel the breeze and hear the ocean as it was just across the street. The parking lot was ridiculously small. I have a midsize SUV and I had to fold in the mirrors and climb out of the passenger seat when I pulled into my very small spot backwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, great staff, great room!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
From the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone was very friendly and helpful. They recommended great local restaurants and other amenities to take advantage of. The studio we rented was roomy and well appointed should we want to make meals. Fresh coffee (and its good!) is available every morning from 6-11 am and again in the evening. Afternoon had me snacking on warm freshly baked cookies provided by the front desk. The view from our room was beautiful, overlooking the beach and ocean just feet from our door. Walk to the iconic pier where Ruby's Restaurant is located at the end. Restaurants, theatre, unique stores and friendly people are just a short walk from Southern California Beach Club. We highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
If you want the experience of being on the beach, this is the place. The bottom floor rooms lead right out to the beach by the boardwalk. Awesome really.
5 out of 5
by Freddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Arizona

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place is right on the beach, great price for that.