Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo Hawaii

1st room door could not open, had to change room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Elevator absolutly filthy, room was alright. Smoking should not be allowd on walkways, disgusting to wLk through smoke whe walking to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Refrigerator is too noisy.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel Staff is not professional nor kind. They didn't care the repair of the noisy refrigerator as requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nothing too special about the area. But one of the better hotels in that area. Close to the courthouse and a OK restaurants around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. It was close to shopping and good restaurants and also close yo the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma,AZ

Had to attend an event in the area.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close location to the meeting we needed to attend and had clean rooms and floors.
Location: There is a cafe right next door and the Parkway plaza was minutes away. Plenty of choices to eat that are all located nearby
I was very pleased with the place. The room, shower and towels were clean. The bedding was clean and the pillows and bed were just what we needed for a good night sleep. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave which came in handy for my wife to make her night time tea. I did not use the free breakfast but it was nice to have some OJ and coffee to start my day.The staff was friendly and helpful. I plan on using this Super 8 for my trip next month. One satisfied customer Phil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking rooms good.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The first night we were in a smoking room because they didn't have a non-smoking room. It was definitely smoky. The second day a non-smoking room came up and it was much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in el cajon

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very Nice staff . Only bad thing was the room smelled like cigarettes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms weren't bad but the first one the tv didn't work so they moved me. The guy at the counter was rude af the entire time. Apparently you need the Wi-Fi password to get the free breakfast which no one told me so when he asked if I needed the Wi-Fi I said no and so I also got no breakfast. I tried to tell the a hole at the counter but he insisted the other guy gave me the password and without it I was s.o.l.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to everybody done go to this with her because they

Posted Apr 15, 2017
to everybody done go to this with her because they charging you deposit and they say that was it he will be in your account from five business day to six business day and now it's like two months I'm Wayton the money and no one give me my money back and when I call when I say I want to talk to the manager or the only one they can help me because they say you can leave Voice message