Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nothing too special about the area. But one of the better hotels in that area. Close to the courthouse and a OK restaurants around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. It was close to shopping and good restaurants and also close yo the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma,AZ

Had to attend an event in the area.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close location to the meeting we needed to attend and had clean rooms and floors.
Location: There is a cafe right next door and the Parkway plaza was minutes away. Plenty of choices to eat that are all located nearby
I was very pleased with the place. The room, shower and towels were clean. The bedding was clean and the pillows and bed were just what we needed for a good night sleep. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave which came in handy for my wife to make her night time tea. I did not use the free breakfast but it was nice to have some OJ and coffee to start my day.The staff was friendly and helpful. I plan on using this Super 8 for my trip next month. One satisfied customer Phil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking rooms good.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The first night we were in a smoking room because they didn't have a non-smoking room. It was definitely smoky. The second day a non-smoking room came up and it was much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in el cajon

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very Nice staff . Only bad thing was the room smelled like cigarettes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to everybody done go to this with her because they

Posted Apr 15, 2017
to everybody done go to this with her because they charging you deposit and they say that was it he will be in your account from five business day to six business day and now it's like two months I'm Wayton the money and no one give me my money back and when I call when I say I want to talk to the manager or the only one they can help me because they say you can leave Voice message
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Sheets were dirty. Room smelled horrible. Towels not clean. Table was sticky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon

Convenient with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was great in accommodating my needs. There is a great cafe next door and a couple other eating places in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The top cover on the bed looked stained so I removed it. It didn't leave a good impression for its cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

At first glance hotel seemed in a sketchy area but

Posted Mar 18, 2017
So when I arrived at the hotel it seemed in a sketchy area. However it is pretty close to some decent stores to shop at and close to major freeway on ramps. When we arrived check in was fast. The TV remote would not connect and wifi has issues. Mgmt fixed TV quickly. Had to call a service line to address wifi. Room was clean, as was restroom and most of the towels were clean except for one which was stained...I had a few others so no biggie. The staff was friendly. Breakfast options are minimal at best and the breakfast area really small. Eat early. The biggest complaint I had was, it seemed since weed is legal now, other tenants sure took advantage of that. Really off putting since I had 2 young boys with me and I am anti-drug use. The hotel was nonsmoking as far as I knew. The maid service did a good job since we stayed 2 nights. Overall I did enjoy my staff and the best were very comfy. I would recommend.