Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel stuff in front desk never looked at me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la . ca

Was very very terrible hotel . and disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Just dirty hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing
when I get there towel very dirty. bedding and blanket it was burn some bady smoking .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Decent place for a night or two.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: an o.k. place to stay for the night
Cons: staff, room could have been more comfortable.
Location: Oceanside - haven't spent a lot of time there - but seems like a nice, less hectic city than San Diego, right on the beach. There was a mall nearby.
It was o.k. I've stayed at better Super 8's. The check-in was super slow. Just one person checking in in front of me - but it was super slow with issue after issue. The room was o.k. The weather was really hot that day, and no air was on or window open. So took a while to cool off the room. Just an average room - could have been bigger and better. Breakfast was o.k. - waffles, etc. If the price is good - then I would recommend it. If not - I wouldn't bother.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend oregon

not worth the price.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
poor breakfast, lots of transient's in the area. not quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Convenient location. Only problem I have, is the staff sneaking below the counter to make illegal copies of customer's I.D's without permission.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to Oceanside beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was clean. It's a low end place to stay If you want to be close to beach and just want a simple place then this place is for you. We were gone all day and just used the room for a place to sleep and eat. The room was clean. The neighborhood was a scary place after dark. The breakfast was simple toast, waffles, 2 kinds of cereal and that's about it The hotel is way over priced for what you get
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of scam

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is running a scam. They claim Expedia booked 2 rooms for me not one. I confirmed with Expedia that there was only one reservation and I was only charged for one by Expedia. 2 days later the hotel charged me for a no show reservation. I still have not heard back from the manager regarding what is going on. I was told they are "investigating"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Small motel in Oceanside CA

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Near beach, Legoland and half hour from San Diego.
Cons: They need to renovate. Its small, old and needs a face-lift.
Location: Beach, Shopping, Legoland, San Diego.
We stay here frequently because its close to friends and family, and its a short drive to the beach. This is not a fancy hotel but its suitable for an over-night stay or weekend getaway. Oceanside Pear is nearby and the property is 30 minutes from San Diego. Its an ok place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oveanside

yucjy

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Door latch was broken. TV didn't work properly. Chipped paint in multiple places. Staff was friendly and kind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: The continental breakfast the maid service
Our room was not cleaned after our first night. The faucet in the sink and bathtub was very hard to pull out.