Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great for non-picky people

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights with our 4 kids. We rented 2 rooms and were on the top floor. I was nervous about cockroaches and room quality after reading all the negative reviews. Overall our stay was comfortable and clean. The main room looked surprisingly up to date (though no lamps or free pens/notepads....?) and the bathroom was fine. The hallways outside seemed clean though the stairways seemed a bit dirty at times. We did see 2 large dead cockroaches outside in the walk areas...but nothing in either room. It is California so this was not alarming. The kids loved the pool. It seemed to be cut with a salt filter and less chlorine than usual which worked great for me as I normally can't swim due to high amounts of chlorine. The breakfast is boring and no protein or fresh food at all. Bring your own food and use the fridge. Would totally go here again. $aved us money. For a family of 6 this is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from far away

Awful

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Did not stay
Cons: Their rule of "No visitors allowed" should be on their website. We'd have eliminated this choice from the start.
Location: Many wonderful things to do and see. We stayed elsewhere.
Awful. Room wasn't ready.we had reserved it months ahead. So very frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from $

I've had better

Posted Jul 1, 2017
They shut the water off without warning, place looks kind of old. Not a hidden gem. Looks like some hotel from the Goonies. Haha. Sometimes you need a place just to get by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

OK place for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The desk staff was friendly. They had cereal, toast, and waffles for breakfast. The pool looked nice, but didn't get a chance to use it.
Cons: Finish the renovations.
The first room assigned to me was fairly nice and look recently renovated with a new air conditioner, fridge, and microwave. For some reason, the door was difficult to open and wouldn't close enough to lock. The second room was not renovated and smelled of cigarette smoke and also had a warped door. Finally, the third room was under a shaded area of the building and the door was fine. The elevator was a little scary. It looks like this hotel is undergoing renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita Valley

Great Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Great place to stay for this visit to the San Diego area.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: We wanted to visit the San Diego Zoo and Safari Park. Didn't venture out from that thought.
Not very exciting looking from outside but the room was very nice and roomy. Very clean and well taken care of with much time taken to be sure everything was ready for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Good Hotel at Good Price

Posted May 31, 2017
I spent 3 nights and have nothing to complain about !!!! Good location , friendly front staff , clean room , you can't ask more for the price you pay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible experience

Posted May 26, 2017
Broken air conditioner, shower doesnt work and there are roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, big disappointment

Posted May 22, 2017
We were very disappointed with this hotel. We have had great experiences at super 8 but not this time. Dirty carpet, dirty sheets and blankets, nasty air-conditioner that didn't work, and overall just dirty. Horrible experience and unfortunately our friends stayed with us at this hotel and had a horrible experience as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: room was very clean and comfortable
Cons: more drinks vending machines, only had one and broke down after I tried to get one soda...
Room was very clean and comfortable, only stayed one night but loved the idea of having a fridge and microwave, would be very useful for a longer stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price you can't beat that..

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice clean hotel. The staff was really attentive and nice