Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, big disappointment

Posted May 22, 2017
We were very disappointed with this hotel. We have had great experiences at super 8 but not this time. Dirty carpet, dirty sheets and blankets, nasty air-conditioner that didn't work, and overall just dirty. Horrible experience and unfortunately our friends stayed with us at this hotel and had a horrible experience as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: room was very clean and comfortable
Cons: more drinks vending machines, only had one and broke down after I tried to get one soda...
Room was very clean and comfortable, only stayed one night but loved the idea of having a fridge and microwave, would be very useful for a longer stay...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They do not check rooms before renting

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I stayed at this hotel twice and both times it was some problems with the room. Apparently, they do not check rooms before renting. Last time the non-smoking room was heavily smoked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Loved my stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The beds are SO COMFORTABLE!! The room was so clean BUT my fridge didn't keep cool.. That was the only down side. AND it's REALLY far from the zoo :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Clean and organized hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel room was awesome as expected but the bathroom had a smell to it like someone has been smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Price
Hallway was dark. Couldn't see the key slide without flashlight...stuck in back corner of hotel. TV control sucked...didn't even have a sleep timer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This was a good location to go to the safari park. Also close to the interstates. Pretty average hotel. Not great breakfast but it works for a little something quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff was good but the condition of the room was not up to my expectations. The room was clean but it had a certain smell and the bath tub had the paint piling also the towel rack had the repairs showing and it needed paint the room was in need of some up grading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

good for a quick overnight

Posted Feb 21, 2017
got the job done for a quick overnight to visit the safari park, nice accommodations, would recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rooms are not Clean.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Need lot of maintenance work.
(1) Non-smoking room was given, but it was full of smoke smell. (2) Room cannot be locked from inside. Manager said just leave just leave peek lock which is sufficient (3) NO HOT WATER - Manager came and checked. And said "Sorry boiler is broken. I cannot do anything" I have to check-out without taking bath :-( (4) Breakfast items were not what was advertised.