Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Resort is great, very quiet and relaxing. The front office staff were very accomodating and fruendly! Food was a bit pricey though. $21.50 for a burger and a diet Coke ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in El Cajon

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice rooms around the golf course, stand alone restaurant with good food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room, nice view.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I was very pleased with the room, the view and the safety of the area. As a single woman that is important to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Sycuan Golf Resort! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and felt safe at our resort. We hope that you will consider our resort for a future vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy smell in hotel room

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
There was a very strong mold smell in the room. When asked to switch rooms at 2 am in the morning, hotel clerk was accommodating. However, the second room was in the same sections and mold/mildew smell was prevalent in this room as well. We were very disappointed with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Love the view!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Size and cleanliness of the room. Balcony/private patio. Huge bathroom vanity!!! 2 free bottles of water every day!
This was our second stay at the Sycuan! We will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redlands

Very uncomfortable atmosphere

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Dirty bed sheets Very small shower Annoying AC $154.00 is too much for this hotel
5 out of 5
by Arturo

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Sycuan, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borrego Springs

At golf course

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent room, service and location
Cons: It's good as is
Location: Golf and good restaurant/bar
Excellent room, service and location as enjoy playing Sycuan golf course and the Sycuan Casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Sycuan Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience at Sycuan, and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Home away from home.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent pillows and mattresses. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortably-appointed guest rooms! Guests are often raving about our extra-comfortable mattresses and bedding!
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
the first time we took a shower the shower door leaked. Notified the front desk and it was corrected. had a problem with the housekeeping service. Maid forgot to leave wash clothes , she left coffee package but no cups. So we left her a note each day as to what we needed. The room had a nice patio overlooking the golf course. it was spacious enough for the two of us. the beds were very comfortable. room temperature was fine. The meals we ate the restaurants were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do our best to ensure a positive experience for our guests, and your review is very helpful. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and that any issues were quickly addressed and corrected. We hope to see you again soon!