Ratings based on 6,622 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Do not hesitate to stay at the Dana, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta CA

Great hotel, good location,

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stay there quite often when we come to visit our Daughter. Many good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Small, dated room. Not too friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Water close by
I had issues with my key and no access to the gym. So I was unable to even use the gym facilities because it was too much of a hassle to walk all the way to reception and back twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice I wished I could stay longer

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bar could have stayed open later
Location: There seems to be a trolley to take you into old town San Diego/Gaslamp district - very convenient.
I actually stayed for a business trip. Such a nice experience - wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was great, the room was very clean, very comfortable. They had 2 bottles of water in the room - free. Coffee - in the room - free. Nice TV, nice balcony overlooking the bay and nice clean bathroom/shower with plenty of towels. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel if you visiting Sea World!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice cozy hotel. The room can be bigger, but it is clean and modernized!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Love our room on the bay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed every minute at the Dana. Just wish we could afford to stay longer. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Convenient place to stay if going to Sea World. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. One little complaint is that their pillows were lumpy and very uncomfortable. Overall, a nice place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel room bathroom was always plugged. showering was terrible.drain never cleared always alittle bit of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the tropical surroundings, the room was nice, and the staff was attentive.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location is ideal, there are many activities one can do such as biking, boating, walking, or just relaxing by the pool.
We wanted a relaxing get away and that is exactly what we got at The Hotel Dana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Over all was good I would recommend the place ,nice wove from my room