Ratings based on 6,680 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We looked at several other places outside of the area but we were glad that we stayed here. It's close to SeaWorld and many other things in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff. Close to activities. Clean rooma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Great place to stay near Sea World on Mission Bay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. The shuttle to Sea World was very convenient. The pool areas were surrounded by lush plants. Loved the lush grounds.
Cons: The air conditioner remote didn't quite work.
Location: Sea World, Mission Beach and amusement park. Easy access to freeways (I8 and I5)
We hose this hotel for proximity to Mission Beach and Sea World. They offered a free shuttle to Sea World. We had a wonderful time. The grounds were beautiful. We had a comfortable patio facing a lush garden area. Had a fridge and microwave. Perfect for families. The restaurant on property (Firefly) was very good and had discounts available to us as hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great Family Vacation!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, staff, drinks, food, location!
Cons: A/C, it was a little warm in our room, couldn't get it to cool down as much as we would have liked. Complicated thermostat vs. most hotels.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby, easy driving in and out, walk to the beach.
We chose the Dana for our family vacation, loved every minute of it. The staff was great, the bar tenders, servers, cleaning staff, front desk, they were all very friendly and courteous. Nice facility, great location, great pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Super Happy with the Dana!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly and customer service oriented staff.
Cons: No recommendations... everything was perfect.
Location: We were conveniently located to the the beach. There were plenty of fun great bars and eateries about 1/2 mile away... it is a great, fun location.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I actually got a call in my room from the hotel service staff manager too, welcoming us to the Dana. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the location was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, GA

Thirty Year HS Reunion

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly - room was clean
We came out for my HS Reunion. We could not have picked a better hotel to stay at. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The location was PERFECT and we were able to Uber everywhere we needed to go. Next time we come we will probably not rent a car as everything we did was within 10 miles of the hotel (except when we went to East County to see my old stomping grounds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda, CA

Fabulous stay at the Dana

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the setting.
Cons: Not much.
Location: sea world, nearby beaches, lots of places to eat.
Took the family to San Diego for 4th of July 2017 weekend and stayed at the Dana on the Mission Bay. The hotel is situated in a beautiful resort-like setting, surrounded by the bay, not far from Sea World. Had a great time, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Bay view

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very hospitable staff, family friendly. Bartenders by the pool were amazing. Great guys! The food was delicious. Boat and kayak rental hours are a bit strict but overall fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room was clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs updating.
Was disappointed in the size of the room, we found it very small. Room and especially the bathroom needs updating. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Felt it was overpriced for quality of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Wonderful Staycation at at The Dana

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My family chose The Dana for a last minute weekend getaway and were so happy that we did. The room was simple and clean and we were lucky enough to have the bottom floor with a patio leading to the pool. We spent the entire day at the pool and enjoyed the poolside bar. The drinks were great and they had smoothies for the kids. We even ordered poolside lunch and had it delivered to our lounge chairs ! The staff was amazing and the property was so well kept. They have a full restaurant and bar on site with great food and a daily happy hour. You can even stroll along the bay and enjoy the water and sand. They have rentals of kayaks and other fun water equipment too. The poolside movies at night were our favorite because the kids swam while they watched while enjoying free popcorn made fresh outside at the poolside bar. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we can't wait to visit again:)