Ratings based on 6,567 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice scenery, close to beach.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location to SeaWorld, beach, located on the water. One of the few places with separate bedrooms and balcony's available.
Cons: Wouldn't change much, the only thing if you had a long stay you'd want a couple of other options for dining closer by.
Location: Good if scenery is more important to you than being close to malls or dining options.
Had a nice time here. Staff and rooms were excellent. The shuttle to SeaWorld along with is proximity to the water and ocean are a nice bonus. We loved SeaWorld, unfortunately it rained that day but the bonus of that is that you get to do anything you want at the part without lines!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The DMV

Nice Quiet Getaway

Posted May 17, 2017
My daughters and I really enjoyed our stay at The Dana. The room was cozy but the bathroom was a little small for all of us but we managed in shifts. The food at the Firefly was delicious and we enjoyed our walk by the water after we ate. The location was very close to a lot of sights, restaurants and the beaches. Thank you!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
A very enjoyable stay, clean room and a comfortable bed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

great location

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: gate access
Location: beach old town downtown
card access gate needs to easier to access. people hitting curb just to get close enough to open gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nice cozy room, the buffet and movies by the pool.
Cons: Resort fee too much.
Nice stay, nice room, my son loveeeddd the dive in movie by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice front desk personel. Had problem with hidden charge and she cleared it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora, Ca

Hotel on Mission Bay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff was excellent and there were many activities if you wanted things to do.
Cons: I did not like the odor in our room. The hotel restaurant staff did not explain the process for the buffet. They showed us our table and left.
Location: San Diego is fantastic with a million things to do: beaches, jet skis, paddle boards, kayaks, great shopping and food, multiple spa locations.
I was looking forward to my stay as the website shows a beautiful semi circle 3 story building and beautiful landscaping. The hotel is actually separate 2 story buildings without elevators, only stairs. I never would have booked this hotel having only stairs as I was traveling with my elder parent who needs an elevator. They were able to accommodate us on a first story room however I did not receive any money back as I had booked a "view" room and none of the first floor rooms were "view" rooms. The room was stuffy which is understandable at first however I realized the room had a musty odor as well. The staff was very good and we had a good overall experience however the cost of the hotel was not equal to the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Friendly and hardworking staff. Nice hotel close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls Mn

Great hotel in a very nice location!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The Dana Inn was a very central location to the fun San Diego sites-my favorite part was the pool and the Bay View-also nice and quiet at night. I especially enjoyed sitting in the outdoor restaurant area at the fire pit tables-great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a "resort style" motel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel has very small rooms. If you are on the 2nd floor, note there are no elevators for your heavy luggage. The location is near to Mission/PB and Sea World.