Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a secluded setting

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was very nice, quiet and private. Temperature regulation worked perfectly. Loved our walk out over the golf course to the bluffs for sunset. Easy access to La Jolla and Del Mar restaurants and shops. The parking garage was easy to access from our room. Easy to drive in and out at all times. The restaurants were good but fairly expensive. We got lost a few times on the property. It's very confusing! But the ocean is right there to the west so its hard to be lost for long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Coast, CA

New Favorite Destination

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. The Craftsman style, tasteful appointments, high quality room amenities/bath products, the linens, the morning coffee service, everything!
Cons: Maybe a map to the parking garage from the interior for the directionless (me)? We did wander a bit the first day...
Location: Great! We did the beach hike, enjoyed seeing the golfers, paragliders, outdoor enthusiasts.
We were coming for a birthday celebration and I had telephoned ahead about room preferences and a special request or two. From the initial call, through arrival and departure, service was top notch. Calls are directed, answered and responded to even in the early hours. Telephone calls, emails and even texts were returned in order to make our stay truly memorable and in accordance with my wishes. A nice touch is the car service within a 5-mile radius ... and a call ahead by the concierge to the restaurant of our choice where we were recognized as lodge guests and received preferential seating! I can't think of anything that I found missing ... this is my new favorite destination property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 24, 2017
5 year anniversary. Champagne and strawberries were brought to our room upon arrival. view was beautiful. Room imaculent, and the staff was humble, courteous and gave 5 star service. Bathroom amenities were fabulous, and I bought some on my way out. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

5 star Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Lodge at Torrey Pines was amazing, the hotel staff, rooms, dining, housekeeping and valet were all perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Outstanding service

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff training, friendliness, and desire to provide outstanding service sets this hotel apart from others. The hotel itself is beautiful and for any lover of the Arts and Craft movement it's a must stay destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel and stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The grounds are beautiful as well as the hotel. The food in the hotel was excellent, but over-priced for the portion size. For breakfast I was given a used jelly. I reported it and nothing was done. I also tried to open the mini bar and the key broke on in it. I reported it and was told it happens all the time and would be fixed. I had to report it 3 times and nothing was ever done about it. I gave up after the third time. Jessica and Lisa Marie from concierge were phenomenal in helping me plan out my trip. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with some bumps in the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: location, room and staff
This is our third stay and we love this hotel. The staff couldn't be nicer and the rooms are simply lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank ca

Relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I guess if it was free.....
Location: Close to downtown La Jolla's sights and restaurants. Great golf course on the property plus others nearby.
A "no-prob" experience. Hotel is exquisite both in setting and physical plant. Very good restaurants. Best thing it the staff. Universally friendly and helpful. We had no problems during our 2 night stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the lodge

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful view and very quiet and perfect for our needs.