Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Price Performer

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Super cool space for the price. The hotel is small and quaint and redone in a funky cool way. Every room has their own live fish which is AWESOME. My son loved it. Nice but small pool. I would be great if they had a jacuzzi, but space is limited. Looks like a nice restaurant, though we didn't eat there. Rooms were clean a decent sized. Kind of a random area and there was construction outside our window really early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Comfortable

Posted May 27, 2017
The pearl was a very relaxing quiet hotel with fun activies in the evening. The food from the bar was delicious and the employees were very welcoming. I needed to stay a bit longer due to my flight being changed and they were understanding by letting me have a late check out. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Great boutique hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Fun place and great atmosphere. Excellent staff that made the place very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really Interesting Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I walked into the hotel and wasn't expecting the experience at all. Happy, laughing people sitting around a 60s style pool with an outside movie night on the menu as well. The owners have made this a fun place to stay really hanging on to a 60s style feel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location ! Awesome decor

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Amazing location! Great decor and ambiance! Service was outstanding and personable..
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fine little hotel. The main building is some great, maybe 1960s, architecture. The room was comfortable and clean. BUT, there's a major lack of electrical outlets. Made it difficult to charge all the modern devices two people travel with. It was cute. If this is your price range, go for it.
5 out of 5
by Sam

The Pearl is a jewel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great find. Really friendly service and California hip. Easy access to freeway.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alameda CA

It's a Groovey Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The vibe was just great and I love how it looked in the evening. The food was delicious; staff friendly and helpful. It was close to everything
Cons: Don't think anything can be done about noise. Not a problem unless you just can't stand some noise.
Location: Point Loma and Shelter Island docks and eateries were numerous-easy to get to places to eat or shop
This hotel was so fun! It's an old motel redone as a boutique hotel. Downstairs bar, eating lounge area including a live succulent wall and fire pit are all built around the pool. The bar is a sweet little place-offering daily happy hour. You can eat poolside at night and they have a big screen above the pool where they show throw-back movies like Presley flicks. The night we were there we saw Barbarella--now there's an oldie for you! The rooms are simple but well appointed. There are people of all ages staying and eating and hanging out here. The only drawback was noise level from street and dining area but it all quieted by 10:30 (and some films are noiser than others). :-) Despite this I would stay there again in a heartbeat and will!