Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Comfortable

Posted May 27, 2017
The pearl was a very relaxing quiet hotel with fun activies in the evening. The food from the bar was delicious and the employees were very welcoming. I needed to stay a bit longer due to my flight being changed and they were understanding by letting me have a late check out. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Great boutique hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Fun place and great atmosphere. Excellent staff that made the place very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really Interesting Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I walked into the hotel and wasn't expecting the experience at all. Happy, laughing people sitting around a 60s style pool with an outside movie night on the menu as well. The owners have made this a fun place to stay really hanging on to a 60s style feel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location ! Awesome decor

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Amazing location! Great decor and ambiance! Service was outstanding and personable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alameda CA

It's a Groovey Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The vibe was just great and I love how it looked in the evening. The food was delicious; staff friendly and helpful. It was close to everything
Cons: Don't think anything can be done about noise. Not a problem unless you just can't stand some noise.
Location: Point Loma and Shelter Island docks and eateries were numerous-easy to get to places to eat or shop
This hotel was so fun! It's an old motel redone as a boutique hotel. Downstairs bar, eating lounge area including a live succulent wall and fire pit are all built around the pool. The bar is a sweet little place-offering daily happy hour. You can eat poolside at night and they have a big screen above the pool where they show throw-back movies like Presley flicks. The night we were there we saw Barbarella--now there's an oldie for you! The rooms are simple but well appointed. There are people of all ages staying and eating and hanging out here. The only drawback was noise level from street and dining area but it all quieted by 10:30 (and some films are noiser than others). :-) Despite this I would stay there again in a heartbeat and will!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice clean room, comfortable bed and great water pressure. It's on a busy street so Request a room in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great place, great design, great bar/pool/courtyar

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Loved rooms, staff, small courtyard and location
Cons: Hanging towels in bathroom conceal the toilet paper dispenser- but this is a pretty small thing. Wouldn't change anything else!
Location: Shelter Island, great restaurants, great locale for SD sights. Great coffee 1/2 block away!
Arrived in at sunset, exhausted from traffic. Love the small interior courtyard area with pool and bar, as well as the small comfy rooms with mid century modern reface. Awesome staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

The Pearl Rocks

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really loved how vintage the place was - like going back to the 70's, complete with shag carpet in one area. Love that they have a bar with bartender and the hot coffee and cream in the morning. We went for Valentines Day and were surrounded by other couples for their dinner special. All in all, will definitely go back. Close to everything and lots of fun.