Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel- great location- would stay again, rooms clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, NM

We loved our stay! Excellent location, great room!

Posted May 21, 2017
We loved our recent stay! It was a beautiful and unique property. The room was comfortable, and we enjoyed sitting on the veranda and watching the boardwalk. If we are back in the area, we would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel. Would stay again

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel. First time staying. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Right on the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff were great, super friendly. They will do anything for you! Steps from the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

Great PB location especially the ocean front room

Posted May 5, 2017
Ocean front room gives an awesome sunset viewing location and direct access to the sunbathing/roof top lounge area. Nice little hotel. Was very pleasantly surprised. The best restaurant in the entire area is in the hotel. Really friendly hard working younger and capable staff. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura county

Cannot beat location of this hotel!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms are a nice size and showers are awesome!!!
Cons: A pool would be nice…...
Beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance! Great bar at hotel to hang out at and food really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great location on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Pillows could be softer. Would have preferred an ocean view.
Location: Pacific Beach is located in between Mission Beach and La Jolla. PB was all young people(I was traveling with my 19 year old daughter). Bikes, blades.
Very clean and quiet, excellent room service for breakfast every morning, great valet service for the car(Graham was always readily available). Hotel staff was very personable. Bikes were available to ride everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Bright, modern hotel steps from the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We loved our stay at Tower 23. The room was great, staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant was great and the location was perfect! Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Really fun hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Excellent hotel with lively fun trendy bar and outdoor restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great view

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Clean hotel with a friendly helpful staff, great views, wonderful rooftop deck overlooking the ocean with a fire pit, lounge chairs and umbrellas. The restaurant/bar was also great. Free bicycle usage.