Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Lovely, beautiful hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: ambience
Cons: pricey
Room is very spacious and well appointed. So is the bathroom. Location is reasonably good. Close to Horton plaza and gaslamp qtr but away from the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from imperial, ca

will come back

Posted May 22, 2017
From the valet parking attendants to the staff. The service was amazing ! Only problem I had (very small) was the plug in in the restroom didn't work. Other than that it was perfect and comfertable. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel, highly recommend. Great location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Overall I was very happy with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel - Great location in the Gaslamp Quarte

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location can't be beat, service was excellent, price was competitive, excellent exercise facilities including a jogging path, roof-top swimming pool w
Location: Coronado Island, walk aboard the USS Midway and a russian submarine, Sea Port Village and whale watching
The Westgate is a 5 star hotel in the heart of the Gaslamp Quarter. We stayed for a week a didn't need a rental car. You can walk to everything - restaurants, bars, the ships on the ocean-front, Sea Port Village, etc. There is also a trolley that you can jump on/off but it's $40/day. The hotel was simply superb. Top notch service, the concierge was very helpful and knew a lot about how to get discounts. She called 3-4 different places to set up a whale-watching excursion and got us a great price too. We had not stayed in a 5 star hotel and enjoyed the amenities including free use of robes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Exquisite decor!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall my experience was pretty amazing. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The lobby was one of my favorite places to be. Love the big chandlers! It takes me back to times. Very classy and sophisticated. I was lucky to be on the 18 floor with spectacular views. The bed was beyond comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great location, phenomenal fitness center/spa!! One of best I've seen in a hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Guest Services Team , Hotel Management
Dear KD, Thank you for your five star review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed AquaVie, our new fitness facility. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sarah Gunter Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our room was much more spacious than we expected and the pool was beautiful. Great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Services Team , Hotel Management
Dear Casey, Thank you for your kind five star review. We hope to welcome you back to the Westgate Hotel soon. Sincerely, Sarah Gunter Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
On spring break with my son. Hotel was in a great location. We had a really nice time and everything about the hotel and room were perfect. He loved swimming in the pool after a long day. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Services Team , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Westgate. Please come back and visit us soon. Sincerely, Sarah Gunter Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles.

excellenu location and customer service.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent customer services. All the workers in the lobby greeted me even the ones were a little busy. Location is good at gaslsmp district. Price is very reasonable compared to the nearby one. Room is good size with antique feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Services Team , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind five star review. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Sarah Gunter Director of Operations